You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitconnect Investigation: If this is a scam and it falls, the Government will not turn a blind eye.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

What really convinced me is THIS video, where the youtuber Kryptographyk looks at the company filings.....and they are in a baaaad shape. That's a definite nope for me.

Sort:  

Hi Nik, yes indeed - in my investigation I watched this video myself - however, apparently there are thousands of businesses that are registered this way and it is not illegal at all and does not prove it is a scam. Dodge perhaps, but only in terms of trying to doge paying tax. It is a trick that businesses use- set up a business,close it down and set up under another name. The creator of MacDonalds did this way back in 1960s.
The whole journey has been like going down a rabbit hole with no end but finally I am beginning to get a clearer picture of what is going on. Will be putting second blog later today giving the views of the crytpo community.- this exercise is what showed up a pattern. Patterns always real some part of the truth.

It goes deeper? Wow :D That's crazy. That all the representatives are not available, and social media spokes persons aren't willing to talk does not create an environment of trust either. Well, then I am looking forward to your follow-up!

Also here is a nice tweet from just a few days ago ;)

Yeah I saw that.
Thing is not quite correct.
BitConnect does not guarantee 1%. I discovered that in fact there are periods when the % is zero. Meaning the bot made no profits.
I checked this myself. The % rises and falls regularly. It seems that Vitalik was not given the whole information.You begin to see why the whole matter is not as clear cut as it first seems.

But why do we not get to see the source code or any software related to this mysterious bot? :0

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62339.62
ETH 2444.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62