You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Crypto Journey

Thanks for the suggestion!

I've had a quick look into POWH3D and I've got a mixed opinion on it, to be honest. But like I said, it was just a quick look, and not a fully researched opinion.

I'll look deeper into it over the weekend, and maybe follow it's progress a bit to see how it goes before I make a final decision.

Good Points so far:

  1. It sounds like a quirky wee game (The kind with huge potential eg: Angry Birds, Candy Crush Saga, Tetris)

  2. People will buy the coins, just to HODL them (It's all about the Supply and demand!)

  3. They have a professional looking website.

Bad points so far:

  1. They only have 145 followers on Twitter, unless the page was launched yesterday, then they don't have the community backing as yet which could see the coin potentially fail if the hype declines.

  2. Pretty much EVERY post has the words "SCAM" or "Ponzi Scheme" attached to it.

  3. The Twitter account was recently suspended can be deleted.PNG

  4. Where are the links to the whitepaper/roadmap? Where are the links for token analysis on CMC or Coincheckup.com? Are these "in the works" or "non-existent"?

  5. The team seems quite immature emotionally. The way they handle themselves on Twitter, appears a bit rude and condescending, which can be off-putting for serious investors ( Whales etc.) Can you imagine someone with 100k ETH looking to invest asking them for help buying, only to receive a response like this?:
    can be deleted.PNG

Long story short the game has real potential if it actually works (I don't know if it does, because I haven't got the slightest idea on how to actually download it yet! (My lack of time conducting proper research lol)). The opportunity to make more ETH will always be a big selling point to investors (We like to make money, what can I say). But for the coin to actually reach its full potential, I would like to see the developers (or whomever is in charge of their Twitter account) to take a back seat, and hire a Social Media Engagement Professional. Unless their target market is angry teenagers, then it's a disadvantage to be rude to ALL comments, even the negative ones. (I worked in sales & negotiating, not being rude to haters is an acquired skill, so I feel their pain!)

But, Like I said, this was only a quick look! Sorry for the lengthy reply lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59112.75
ETH 2519.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47