You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Investing in Crypto is too close to gambling!

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

@bitbrain Yes, I remember when I did my first trading. Wasn't sure which alt coin to choose or hodl. I'd tried xrp and made 8% profit on first trade. Then on 2nd and 3rd trade loose profit as well as some base investment. So, it's definitely gambling. Either you win or loss!

Sort:  

The first time I ever did a trade it was a buy of Massmart shares. I used the time honoured absolute noob method of: "Hey! I recognise that name, I'm pretty sure they do well, I think I'll buy it!" 😂 Those shares performed terribly and only ever lost me money. That was many years ago, looking back now I cringe to think I was ever that green, but I guess we all had to start somewhere!

I would definitely not call crypto gambling, provided you know what you're doing. There is certainly a lot of risk in the market, but I believe that with a firm grasp of the fundamentals, you can get great profits from it, extreme profits even, provided that you are patient enough and have strong hands.

I have lost a lot and I have made overly risky crypto investments, but when I did so I did it knowingly and willingly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57567.29
ETH 2568.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50