You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bear Market Thoughts

We shouldn't be worried about a downward trend. Just go with the trend and short if you have the ability. You don't have to be short forever, just until we get a change in trend (not trade advise just person opinion).

Sort:  

That is a good point about shorting, I personally haven't considered it due to fear of being on the wrong side of a call and my lack of trading expertise. It is certainly something I should look into.

Thanks for the comment!

A general rule for me is to go with the trend. If it's in a long-term down trend I'm short. If the long-term trend reverses, I am long. You can set up stop losses to prevent a bigger loss than you are comfortable taking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68156.06
ETH 3517.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81