BITCOIN.....WE'RE ALL GOING TO DIE!!! AAARRRGGGHHH

I haven't posted here in ages, but am seeing the blood all over the streets and people panicking and selling at incredible losses. This makes me sad, so I just thought I'd throw my two cents into the ring.

FYI - I'm not a pro trader or analyst and you shouldn't take anything I say here as financial advice. I'm only speaking as a person that thinks they know what to do for themselves.

Don't go panicking at the current price action in the market. There are some opportunities to be had and danger is everywhere, but if you're going to execute a move with only a few minutes to think about it, it's probably not the right move!

Hopefully you've read up on all the news around the BTC Gold fork (25th October) and Segwit2x hard fork (November) and can keep your cool.

Bitcoin cash caused some panic when it rolled into town just a few months ago. Everyone was saying to be careful not to keep BTC on exchanges and how it would cannibalise BTC value so you'd have to make sure you had some. Turns out, those that carelessly ignored advice and kept BTC on the exchanges (in some cases) got the first trades in at 0.49 BCH/BTC!......they got half a BTC for every BCH!

I don't know what the value of BTC Gold or anything else will be, but I do know that if you click the button and sell out of a position at a 50% loss just to claim it, you might find that it might not make the 50% back for you.

Think wisely and plan your trades over the coming period!

Watch back-to-back DataDash videos, read a whitepaper or two and step away from the charts.

Best of luck everyone!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79