I made a beautiful new way to track cryptocurrency prices

As a crypto enthusiast for the last couple of years, I found myself holding a few different cryptocurrencies and checking the prices often. I would use any application I could find and a few thousands of different cryptocurrencies, often getting distracted by things completely irrelevant to me. There were too many figures, I got sick of the typical red and green (particularly the sea of red prices on several occasions) and found it hard to get relevant news to the cryptos that I was interested in. Over the summer I got a hold of my sisters old MacBook pro, gave it an SSD update and decided that I could make a better app, for the more casual user who doesn't need the same amount of info that say, a day trader would. Or for someone who justs wants to get a glimpse at the state of a few cryptos, and some relevant news and current price information, all in one beautiful, easy to navigate user interface. So at the end of my first year at University during the summer, I decided to learn swift and get started on creating my better cryptocurrency tracker app.IMG_3909.png
So I created CryptiX, an iOS app that you can think of as a weather app for your cryptocurrencies. It holds all the information you could need, the current price in over 40 different fiat currencies that you can choose from, the very latest news, and even chart data. I wanted to provide a quick and easy way for you to get a glimpse of how a certain coin has been performing, and so the background of each page is specific to that coin. If the price has gone up, along with the arrow shown, you can use the background to get a feel of how high the price increase has been, avoiding the typical green and red colors, CryptiX uses a greyish blue hue for a positive increase, and a tan orange for a price decrease, the stronger the colour, the bigger the price movement. A grey background indicates less of a change or a more stable price over the last 24 hours. You can even convert between fiat and the current price of any crypto that you choose. Think of it as a weather app for your cryptocurrencies, you add a page dedicated to a crypto, and all the information you need is there. I am eager for some feedback and suggestions on this new app which is available on the iOS app store here and more info on the site here The app is free on the app store, so I would be greatful for any comments and suggestions! Thank you!IMG_3914.png

Sort:  

Hi There, Send anywhere between 1 SBD and 10 SBD to @smartresteem to get more upvotes and return on investment via getting high visibility to your post with resteem to whales and minnows!

100% upvote

from betgames

visit us to get upvotes :D

Congratulations @cryptokidsteem! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @cryptokidsteem! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.54
ETH 3092.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87