You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The MASSIVE Tether Ticking Time BOMB

I understand the risk of using Tether, but how will Tether bring down Bitfinex? It seems to me Bitfinex has a proven track record of having the ability to handle events like being hacked. They fared really well. And Bitfinex should've gained more experience compared to other exchanges. I can tell it has been improving its security by adding Captcha. Sorry, I could be biased since I have been using Bitfinex. I have to say it is one of my favorite exchanges. Could you elaborate more how Tether getting busted would bring down Bitfinex? How Tether getting busted could trigger my coins being lost by them? How will Bitfinex become next Mt. Got? Even if the exchange got busted by US government, I can still transfer my coins out, can't I?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97