You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin's looking like she's in the calm before the storm... which way will she go?

I've been kind of fearing the day that bigger institutions and robo traders get into cryptos...that's a large part of what turned me off of short term trading in stocks, options, and other derivatives several years ago. Big money can and often does drive prices in the opposite direction than actual fundamentals would which makes it harder for short term, small time traders to profit. This is why I'm doing this long terming, buying dips, and holding indefinitely.

Sort:  

Long-term really is the only way, but I personally want to buy at the very lows before setting and forgetting if you know what I mean.

Oh for sure. I understand your sentiment. I've been guilty in the past of entries that are too early but eventually end up in the green and the crypto markets are no different (I did manage to get in before the big December rally though).

It'll be interesting to see what kind of prices are offered up to us in the coming weeks. I could make a case for either scenario but I think a bit more red is more likely before we see another serious rally. So I've resumed my dollar cost averaging on a small scale for now and am holding off on any larger buys for a really good price.

I don't blame you, and dollar cost averaging is a real sanity saver.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69805.09
ETH 3740.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59