You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin and the predictions of John McAfee = $1 Million / BTC by 2020

I never use BTC for anything except to exchange some coin for another on bittrex. I never send it from one wallet to another. When I buy with fiat to trade for other currencies on exchanges that have more coins to offer I buy LTC, ETH, or BCH.

I do hold 0.1 BTC because I don't want to miss out if it does go way higher but I think it's not gonna be in the #1 spot forever and I'm not really worried about missing a ton more theoretical upside on it that might or probably won't happen...Hell, it may not even be #1 market cap by end of 2018.

Sort:  

I agree that all sums me up too. I was mostly using bittrex and have lately been sending coins I need to convert to fiat to coinbase, though I never send bitcoin. I recently also got a binance.com account and it is nice for being able to buy some currencies I wanted that are not on bittrex. There they have a bitcoin based market like bittrex, but they also have an ethereum based market too, so you don't have to use bitcoin at all there if you want.

It doesn't have steem or steem dollars there though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44