You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Building my Mining rig (part 2)/Booting, Stabilizing, Optimizing/ (THE WOODEN COMPUTER)

I keep getting that question, based on that I guess I should be more worried lol. I didnt think it was anything to worry about. To be honest it was what seemed easiest to me, Im pretty decent at making things outta wood and never really tried using metal. I was also concerned about ESD, I dont like the idea of uncoated metal being so close to my mother board and the gpus sitting on it. Idk I'm questioning now if metal is an upgrade I want to make

Sort:  

You're right - Wood is much nicer to work with than metal.

Have you considered watercooling? That should take away any potential heat related combustion problems and is a cool expansion project that you could blog. ESD shouldn't be an issue, you should be able to shield it. I would just monitor it and track temps/anomalies before you start leaving it on when you're not home.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60865.64
ETH 2393.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64