Coinmarketcap newcomers review: The WALL STREET of blockchain against a botsteemCreated with Sketch.

The market is growing again! It is always more profitable to invest in new coins on a bullish market. Yesterday CMC added two new projects. Let’s look at them and check if they worth our time. 

Before we go any further I want to remind you this article is not a financial advice, I’m not a financial advisor of any kind. The article was created for solely entertainment purpose. 

Dropil (DROP) 

Coinmarketcap | Website

Dropil is basically a set of automated trading bots, designed and programmed by Dropil team. So it is automated smart trading robot platform, internally and externally referred to as Dex. Team promises safe, strong net returns, with minimum user oversight. Several instances of bots in different modes and with different strategy work independently of each other with no cross communication and record all information in a central repository for continued analysis of all trading.  

  • 24h volume is small - $102 931. Token is tradable on Tidex exchange only. This explains the low volume as Tidex is not a large exchange. 
  • I can’t say the twitter account is always active, but it mostly focus on reasonable announcements   and post quality is good. It has more than 6k followers. 
  • Website was rebranded today actually. I don’t what the site looked previously, but now it looks great. 
  • Telegram group is small and has less than 7k members. If we take into account that they didn’t use airdrops to build neither twitter nor telegram (or at least I don’t see it) it is a normal number. 
  • Has a good rating of 4.0 on ICObench. It seems ICO went well, but I don’t see any message they’ve reached hard cap. 
  • I see several threads on bitcointalk, but no significant discussions. I don’t see how many tokens (in % of supply) were distributed. There was also an Airdrop for people who signed up on their platform.  

The project seems promising for 2018. According to roadmap they plan to integrate with several exchanges this spring, use arbitrage schemas and deliver mobile wallet version. I suppose it will be able to work with DEXes which is promising this year. So far the price is higher than on ICO, but there could be many people with free tokens. It can result in a dump. I will add this token to my watch list. 

Banca (BANCA) 

Coinmarketcap | Website  

Banca claims to be a decentralized, intelligent investment banking community, Wall Street on blockchain. They will have 4 departments that will provide a lot of average bank services. So it is basically a bank. We, crypto people, like banks, don’t we? 

  • The project has a good volume of $833 491 and is traded on HitBTC and IDEX. Price is not really stabe at the moment with short ups and downs. 
  • I don’t like their twitter account. It mostly posts links to articles and reviews. Has only 3,7k followers. And it had an airdrop to boost it. 
  • Website is not actually informative. Without reading the whitepaper you won’t be able to understand the project at all. 
  • Telegram has less than 6k members (despite of airdrop) and is not pretty active. Has a normal rating of 
  • 3.8 on ICObench. Hard cap was reached ($20,000,000).
  • I see only 13 pages on bitcointalk. Had a bounty and airdrop (tiny airdrop actually). It’s hard to say how many people got tokens for free, but it seems they are dumping them.  

I don’t like the project. I can imagine an existing bank embracing blockchain, but I don’t see a bank created on ICO. To create a bank one must have a large capital already, not collect it through crowd sale. I’m not interested in this project. 

Disclaimer 

I’m not a financial of any kind. I encourage you to check all information yourself and make decision only based on your own opinion. All articles are created for solely entertainment purpose. 

If you like this post please vote for it and follow me on Steemit. Feel free share your thoughts in comment section. 

You can also follow me on twitter. I will be posting interesting news and articles there.

Image source.

Sort:  

For future viewers: price of bitcoin at the moment of posting is 8387.10USD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64526.07
ETH 3116.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55