ICO Hype - How are you doing your due diligence?

rickybobby.JPG

Curious to hear about what kind of due diligence process everyone is going through when choosing to buy into ICOs or up and coming cryptocurrencies

The first alt coin I invested in was iota. I invested as a tip from a friend's friend (crazy, I know) who found himself inside of an iota slack channel began his research and expressed his excitement into the project. The growth factor of IoT in the near future also helps to support this decision. I admittedly invested without necessarily doing my own research, in fear of missing out (again, another risky thing to do) and was the reason behind creating this meme lol.

I'm fascinated by Steemit and the community built around it, giving me hope that Steemit is here to stay. It has also gotten me more interested in EOS and other alt coins.

Has anyone found good users to follow or track that are validating the underlying protocols for these other cryptocurrencies?

Awesome to be a part of the community!

Sort:  

You should ask the people that bought Veritaseum.. the answer would be none ;-)

lol. Yeah that is kind of the point. So many people talking about Alts, just want to make sure i'm not missing something in my analysis!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 56420.74
ETH 2938.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22