Monetize your Gaminig PC | How to get started mining Bitcoins

Hey guys,
another day another video from Cryptoholic :)

Just figured that BTC is getting more and more attention, so I wanted to make a tutorial for you guys to get started with mining Bitcoin with your gaming PC!

I also do a lot of Cloud mining, so if you guys just wanted to get a feel for mining you can sign up on Genesis mining aswell and get a 3% OFF with my discount code : "bNaXIM"

Anyways, swing by at my latest youtube video and check it out :)

Hope you guys have a great day! :)

Sort:  

Great quick tutorial on mining. Should the gaming rig be dedicated to mining then or can you use it for other purposes too while mining?

Hey, depends, but usually you can do standard tasks too while mining, like watching something, office tasks or simply being on the internet, some low res games work pretty fine too, but, high res games won't run smoothly and you will experience pretty hard lagspikes :)
so i recommend turning the mining process down while running a game, but you can shut it down and turn in back on again within seconds

Nice, ok thanks for the answer on that. I wanted to try it but didn't want to interrupt my work flow of coding and stuff.

I guess while coding it should definitly work fluently :)
Just try it :) If its too laggy you can still turn it off :)

I think i will give it a go for fun. Eventually would like to build my own rig too.

Go for it man :)
I'd go for cloud mining tho, because GPU's are overpriced , and difficulty is going up :)

Yeah both good points. I will weigh my options in a month and see where things are at then.

Bitcoin going up and up it may be profitable again to mine.

definitly, wish you all the best with it man :)
i may invest in a mining rig aswell, but atm cloud mining is way easier for me tbh haha

0.1 BTC free for mining-you can buy 9 th/s lifetime , offer limited time https://seebit.io/?r=56086

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69460.30
ETH 3372.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74