My Story And What I Choose Among Cryptocurrency Mining Or Invest in Holding And Why? Invest In Cryptocurrency Holding Or In Mining ?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

These both terms always confuses the people mostly  new ones who came new in the cryptocurrency field. So i decided to write a article about what is better mining the cryptocurrency or  simply investing and holding cryptocurrency for long time.

What I Choose And Why?

So almost 1 year ago I finally decided to invest in the Cryptocurrency. But question arises where to invest in?. Simply hold the cryptocurrency or Setup the mining rig and pay the electricity bill monthly and check time to time what is better to mine ,But i decided to mine. Now you must be surprised & want to know why i choose mining over holding.

Why I Choose Mining ?

I have 3000$ to invest in and I have good knowledge of  hardware and software as I am Future Software Engineer also So for me it was very easy to handle and assemble my first mining rig. Lol now you must be thinking that setup for mining rig is complex but it not thats hard You have GOOGLE & YOUTUBE like good teachers So watching 4-5 videos about how to setup and you will be master in it. So back to the point why i choose mining ?. See i have limited amount of money and i am also not good at trading So i cant afford to invest the money in buying Cryptocurrency and holding it for years .But in mining you have many options if you feel you are not doing great in mining you can sell your rig even after 1 year at 60% of its original cost of setup plus you have your one year profit of mining also in your pocket.

In short In investing if by chance the price of cryptocurrency you holding goes down you will loose all your money.But if you choose mining you have hardware to sell to save you from drowing down .

LOL I forgot to tell at that time i setup 6*gtx 1060 6gb mining rig which gives approx 138Mh/s for etherum and i am still mining with this rig currently this rig giving me profit of 7$ approx for each day. 

So comment guys what you choose between mining or holding and why ?


Sort:  

@cryptogyan I believe you are doing great that's a tremendous return on your investment. I would like to learn what you are doing to do it myself, $7 dollar clean return? That's awesome brother. Where are you mining and how much is the Kw/h over there? I have invested in BitClub I don't know yet the return but can update you once I start earning here is my email address if you wish to share more with me [email protected]

@traveliando Thanks , here electricity is 0.06$/Kw you can caluclate your profts at whattomine.com.

Nice one @cryptogyan

You might want to check coins which you should invest in before the hardfork on my blog.

Great to see so many awesome people on Steemit. Followed you, pl. follow back.

Thanks indcrypto :) for sure ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33