E-Dollar Update and Other Crypto Platforms

So after 24hrs + of mining E-Dollar on my laptop, I have about 250 coins. This is excellent performance. The pool I am using has a minimum payout threshold of 500 EDL. I decided to briefly switch over to electroneum for a day to build up a little balance there. In 24 hrs I mined 2.1 ETN. This is pretty low, but it will be worth it once the price begins to appreciate.

E-Dollar is a fork of the Monero blockchain with a fairly stock whitepaper taken straight from Monero. I would say the ambitions of the program are OK at best and I do not expect this currency to explode as there is no real stand out features. The real draw to this coin at this point is the mining rewards. Currently it is not listed on an exchange and the only wallet is a CLI based wallet. I will probably mine until I reach the payout threshold and then switch to something else like Intense Coin. I am a very big fan of Intense Coin as I see big potential and a very unique use of the coin.

Hashflare has been boring as well. With the price of Bitcoin hovering in the mid to high 8000s, it is making it hard to turn a profit with the pool fees and the high contract prices. At this point, I will wait to purchase more hash power until there is a contract sale or the price of Bitcoin breaks above 12k.

Farst Coin has been doing its thing. I have about 60 Farst Coin now worth about 5 dollars a piece. I am pretty happy with the performance and I will just let it roll for now.

Bitconnect staking has been leaving much to be desired. I received my first stake on Saturday night on my 58.99 coins of 1.22 coins. I thought was was pretty good if that is what I would see every day. I was wrong. My laptop needed to restart and it stopped staking on restart even after unlocking the wallet. I am not sure if I am doing something wrong, but it seems like I have to wait another 15 days? That seems silly to have to restart the whole maturity process after a system reboot. The coins never left my wallet and the wallet starts on startup, so I'm not sure whats going on there.

Steemit has been OK at best. I have not received much in terms of curation or author rewards, but I guess that is direct result of mediocre content. I am on here to share my story and experience. Crypto has taught me a lot of what to do and not to do. I like making some mistakes as long as they don't cost money. It teaches me about the space and allows me to educate others on what not to do in this space. Hopefully my content is helping others and teaching those who want to start in this space but are not knowledgeable or don't have the sophisticated means (mining rigs, complex setups, etc).

I hope to get a video out soon. It really has been very busy and I am still fighting off a cough. I would rather not annoy my viewers if I can avoid it. I'll keep you all updated soon with my progress. I'll leave you all with this.

Sort:  

Nice article. Upvoted and followed. If you like, please follow my crypto streams to and we can help each other. I have quite abit of steempower :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56904.92
ETH 2440.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37