IOTA and Me

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

IOTA and Me

Hi everybody, MS aka cryptogem here.
If you've been following my posts, you will know that IOTA is the cryptocurency that I am most bullish on.I ve been advocating buying IOTA on every dip. While IOTA was going down,I was never hassled because I knew the potential of this revolutionary disruptive technology. Most of my buying has been aound 50 cents and while it dipped below, I added more. However, the last few days were very harrowing for me. This was too when IOTA was having a dream run, increasing over 18X in the last month or so.

Life in the US is not particularly a bed of roses for immigrants, like me who come to the US to study and then work. Visa related issues can be a hassle for students, who have temporary work permits. Hence as a backup, I decided to gather funds for another Master's degree, if the visa situation is unkind to me. And if you have studied in the US, you know that education here
costs an arm and a leg. College education leaves many in debt for a large part of their lives. In short, let me tell you that I had to show sufficient funds in my bank account to apply. Now as I said, the exhorbitant cost of education
meant that I was falling way,way short. So, when IOTA started its run-up, I thought of it as a blessing in disguise.I've been praying really hard since the last few days and naturally thought of it as God's answer to my prayers.

Last week, one fine morning I wake up to see that IOTA had crossed its lifetime high of 1.10 dollars, it had made in August. So I was naturally
thrilled. Never did I think about selling it, because it has always been my no 1 currency to HODL. IOTA after crossing its lifetime high was on its merry way up and the next day itself crossed 2 dollars! I checked all the major
cryptocurrency websites to see whether any news has broken out on it. But it hadnt. So, I naturally thought that this might be a pump-dump in operation. Having said that, I still wouldnt have cared. But, owing to my
financial situation I discussed earlier, I decided to cash in over 2 dollars.

After I sold it, I was happy because price indeed retraced slightly to 1.5 dollars. That was the last of it though as IOTA did not look back after
that. Non stop over the next 2 days, it was the reason for my pain and agony as I had left a lot of money on the table. It continued to rise and became nearly double the price I had sold it at. So, there we were, IOTA at a market cap of 14 bn at its peak a couple of days ago. Within visible distance of my medium term forecast of 40 bn, I made in this blog post below exactly 12 days ago:

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@cryptogem/iota-is-this-a-sleeping-giant

Now, news has broken out that, IOTA has collaborated with more than 28 huge MNC's
to form a data marketplace. This marketplace demo is going to last until January 2018. This is extremely exciting news and speaks volumes of the interest it has garnered in the field of IOT.

I was cursing my luck for the last couple of days about the fact that, I let IOTA go. However, God is kind and it is nearly back to my price at the time of this witing. I am very happy to let you know that I have corrected my mistake of letting IOTA go!

I've always been confident about IOTA. This recent run-up strengthens my belief that IOTA in the medium term will become the second largest crypocurrency in terms of market cap after Bitcoin.

Hail IOTA!

Sort:  

I will also hodl di hodl di hodl di du... just like you 😀

I was able to get into Iota at $2.90 only wish i knew about it sooner, looking forward to 2018 and what it has in store.

Me too. I love IOTA Concept. I just bought at Binance.com Price is going up so fast $4.31 today. Hope to go to the moon again soon.

#Bitcoinnewbies #Buy IOTA #Binance Exchange Review

IOTA hasn't blockchain technology. İs this a disadvantage?

This post has received a 2.25 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @cryptogem.

This post has received gratitude of 12.06 % from @appreciator thanks to: @cryptogem.

This post has received a 24.15 % upvote from @upmyvote thanks to: @cryptogem. Send at least 1 SBD to @upmyvote with a post link in the memo field to promote a post! Sorry, we can't upvote comments.

You got a 10.79% upvote from @upme requested by: @cryptogem.
Send at least 1 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

buy buy buy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64467.84
ETH 3492.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54