2K18 : Cryptos predictions

gettyimages-518433454.jpg

Happy new year ! I’m late I know. I was chilling on the beach in Madagascar, didn’t have internet. Didn’t really care either. But now I’m back, it’s a new year, getting ready to crush the market. Here are my predictions for this year. Now remember I’m human, and most likely it will all be wrong, so don’t take this as financial advice, it’s not. I’m just trying to make an educated guess on where the crypto market is going, I’m no Nostradamus.

So without further due, let’s begin :

My total market capital prediction for 2018 is over a Trillion dollar.

Bitcoin baby ! :
Lets start with Bitcoin. Probably the trickiest prediction of all because it could very well go both ways. I’m going to be bullish. I think that even with it’s flawed protocol and the presence of much better alternatives on the market, the first to market advantage of BTC will assure it’s growth in 2018. If I had to give an estimate, I would say that BTC will reach 35 000$ by the end of the year. I think the majority of the new retail investors still haven’t comprehended how useless BTC will be in comparison to his younger brothers, especially Bitcoin Cash.

Bitcoin cash :
This leads me to Bitcoin Cash. I think BCH will meet mass acceptation as a medium of exchange, and it’s growth will continue to move forward. It’s hard to estimate how much BCH will actually pump to but, if I’m conservative, I think we could very well see Bitcoin Cash between 3500 $ (previous All Time High) and 5500 $

XRP :
In the case of Ripple. My guess is it will keep growing very fast. It’s market cap will most likely grow to Bitcoin’s current market cap of 250 billions. Which should bring XRP’s price somewhere between 6,5 and 7 $. This growth will be fuelled by the arrival of new retail investors attracted by XRP’s low price compared to LTC/ETH/BTC. Coinbase will add XRP by mid-february.
It doesn’t make much sense because XRP isn’t actually required to make transactions on the RippleNet so it is just a speculative vehicle. But people will keep feeding the beast.

Ether :
Ethereum will keep growing. With more and more ICO and DAPP taking place on the blockchain, Ether will more than likely end around the 1750–2000$ mark, hence doubling from it’s actual value.

Aion :
Aion is my 2018 bet. I think the project will be successful in becoming the blockchain of blockchains. There is a need in the cryptospace for a third generation blockchain and I think Aion has the best chances to achieve that. No price prediction at the moment.

Golem :
The decentralised super-computer will win this year. I believe the project is already subject to a lot of hype although it hasn’t yet shown a proof of concept. They have spent very little in marketing at the moment and I see GNT’s market cap growing to 40 billion $ putting it’s price around the 4$. This would represent a 4x gain from it’s actual position.

DAG coins :
IOTA could be big this year. This will solely depend of the release of some kind of proof of work. On the long term, I believe DAG will start developing. I think IOTA has a better chance then Hashgraph of achieving this thanks to their incredible PR and marketing but the fight will be very interesting to follow.

In terms of ICO :
Envion will be successful. I believe in their ability to solve mining’s biggest issue which is wasting energy by fossil fueled mining farms. The ICO ends in mid-January and I think this token will be tradable for more than the 1$ ICO price.
Caviar.Io is my other wining horse this year. A token backed by real estate in the US that payout quarterly dividends seems a viable project. I also believe it will trade on exchanges by the end of the year. Great theme, great proprietary tech, I don’t see them failing.

Bitconnect :
Concerning Bitconnect, my bet (and I hope it will happen) is that the platform will brake, shutting down by the end of the year after BitconnectX fails to finance the ever-growing Ponzi scheme.

A few more things :
On a more general note. I think we will see some more dramatic exchange and wallet hacks. Momentarily slowing the crypto-market (creating a great buying opportunity). My little bonus bet is that YoBit will get hacked.

I also think kidnapping people for crypto will be more and more frequent in 2018.

My guess is that several Central Banks will start holding cryptocurrencies ( most likely Bitcoin).

A few countries will release their own cryptos. My bet is Russia and China amongst others.

Thank you for reading, don’t forget to leave a little clap or comment, it takes a min but it really makes my day. Have a great Sunday, or day whenever you’re reading this. Keep learning about cryptos, you can only win long term.

Sort:  

Where are you on Charlie Lee and Litecoin?

I was kinda scared when he announced he would be selling all his Litecoins I have to admit. But recently, seeing how engaged he still his on social media about LTC, and the new soft fork upgrade that should launch next week which would bring down LTC fees even lower, I'm still bullish on it. Litecoin is silver to Bitcoin's gold after all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64403.69
ETH 3463.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50