Scam alert: TBC - The Billion Coin. It's a Ponzi scheme. Stay away guys!

Yesterday one friend referred to me TBC - The Billion Coin which he said is valued at 20 BTC. I was like what the heck!!! So I checked further and in no time confirmed that it was just a scam giving bad name to Bitcoin and other crypto currencies.

image

So, if you come across this ponzi scheme of TBC then please stay away. Do a little research before going gung-ho about it.

Resteem story so that it reaches more people and make others aware. You can save someone from falling to a scam.

Follow me ( @cryptocurrencyb) for more crypto currency related news and alerts.

Sort:  

Oh wow, I just checked out their site - no doubt a scam aha.

Here's an excerpt from their website:

All buying and selling of TBC coins must be done at the Current Price. Selling TBC coins at a discount is strictly forbidden and punishment will be swift and without notice given.

What ever happened to doing what you like with your own property. You're right @cryptocurrencyb avoid these guys like the plague.

Ha ha ha. Bunch of retards! Look at their audacity to put such a statement on their website and then calling TBC a crypto currency.
I hope no one falls for their scam. Some people are highly gullible who can fall in such trap! That's the reason I shared this post.

Well, I'm not so sure everyone bothers to read the 'terms & conditions'

It's a shame, as you pointed out, this kind of thing damages the reputation of real cryptocurrencies & the markets.

Thanks for putting it out there, people deserve the opportunity to know about all of the scams & pitfalls to avoid. You can't make a proper decision without reliable information.

Yes, nowadays hardly anyone go into depth of details. That's costs them dearly.
When I started on steemit, I went through their FAQs diligently and figured how it is working. That really helped me to grow pretty faster on steemit. Other people in WA group who started with me are way behind or has left already! This is power of accumulating knowledge about anything you are going to work on. But some people don't understand.

There are plenty of people saying that Steemit is a Ponzi scheme, but given that there's no need to put any of your money into it I don't get where they're coming from.

What makes you think this new coin is a Ponzi scheme? Could it just be someone trying to get away with selling a legit coin at an inflated price?

Do they even know what Ponzi scheme really mean? I doubt :-)
On steemit, we aren't paying any upfront fees, we aren't luring people to join under us, we aren't earning any referral stuff. How it could be a Ponzi scheme? If I have 50 STEEM in my account then I can transfer it to any exchange, convert it to BTC, sell that BTC and get hard CASH in my pocket! People this days man....

Regarding TBC being scam, you have already answered that in another comment 👍

Upvoted and Resteem. Thanks for the info.

Thank you very much for your upvote and resteem @janreyqm1. By your kind act you may help someone falling from this scam trap. We need to spread more awareness so that crypto currency market stays clear.

I had never heard of it. But I frequently hear of onecoin in the stock discussion groups I read. Clearly a scam.

Yes The Billion Coin - TBC is a scam just like onecoin. It is clearly written in Wikipedia page of onecoin that it is a Ponzi cheating scam. https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/OneCoin. I wonder in which stock discussion groups you hear about that because it is not tradable on other exchanges.

It's not here, that's for sure. Though I have been exposed to the same sales pitch also here.

Scammers are not leaving even single stone unturned 😉
Actually that's what they are good at. Talking highly of something and make people believe about what that are saying. Tough to dodge some marketing people man.

I know. And when something seems to be too good to be true, it usually is.

Crypto is very volatile see my post on it https://steemit.com/steem/@charles1/the-fears-in-crypto-currencies-etherium-plunge
and lots of scams too in the industry. I posted on my blog about the scam crypto programs (pls see it there) therefore we all should be careful and do good due dilligence before investing. Steem is safe and doing great. Power up guys. Thanks for this and stay in touch.

Yes, crypto coins are highly volatile. And scams are going to be there in the market as it's an open system. Some miscreants are surely going to take advantage of this buzz and confusion. It is basic requirement to do some research before putting up hard earned money. STEEM is really safe and working wonders for us 👍

I was a victim of this scam early this year but I have learnt my lesson so everyone should be careful with them it's a kind of mlm

Oh, that's so sad to know @veegold. I hope you didn't loose much money and recover it already. Good that you are on steemit now. Give some good efforts and you should earn good STEEM returns. Best of luck brother 👍

@cryptocurrencyb well I have not recovered it fully yet but as I said I learnt my lesson so I will be very careful while investing in any cryptos this days thanks for your care

Oh sad to know that! But it's really good that you have got pretty positive approach towards life and taking it as a lesson. You will progress a lot my friend. Keep working hard and you will achieve all the success you desire 👍

There are so many scams lately. ANYONE can start an ico. Iwas looking at orocrypt last week....it didn't stick.i notice if its not allowed in the United States its usually for a reason .

ICO is becoming another buzzword now. As you mention it looks like anyone with basic know-how of blockchain wants to launch his own currency by bringing ICO. I don't advise investing in ICO unless it is really backed by biggies and tech team behind it is great.

hahaha reminds me of colossus coin. There were trillions out there, total pump and dump.

Yeah, multiple scams are sprouting daily. It is becoming a very crowded space so chances of being robbed are getting higher. Stay aware, stay alert, do proper homework before putting money. That's the only thing going to save you from getting scammed!

NEVERDIE ICO is LIVE.
The first block chain based Virtual Reality gaming crypto! NEVERDIE coin will allow monetizing the game items in real cash economy game Entropia Universe. NOW game player can cash out their in-game money earned by playing game and can exchange NEVERDIE coin with other ERC20 tokens such as Gnosis, Golem, and Frist Blood.
https://steemit.com/ico/@maxtill94/nevedie-ico-full-analysus-why-you-should-buy-neverdie-coin-gaming-cryptocurrency-coin-comparision-with-gamecredit-mobilego-first
KakaoTalk_20170712_143911675.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71288.26
ETH 3580.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77