Cryptocurrency, Where did I start?

A little bit of backstory before I begin. I started in cryptocurrency back in early 2015 with an app called Wifi-Metropolis that earned you bitcoin (BTC) for adding and verifying Wifi hotspots around your city.

unnamed.png

My mind was blown when I found this application while surfing for making money on the side.

I was making $50 an hour living in a major city in Korea, and I knew the gravy train wasn't going to last, so every waking moment that I wasn't working as an ESL teacher was spent walking around the city verifying Wifi hotspots! A few weeks after the app stopped paying but that application is still available to download and use from Android and iOS, but here I was, with new found digital currency and wide eyed looking at the endless possibilities.

Trying to talk to whomever I could about this seemed to be a challenge back then and no one really seemed interested, but eventually I got a few of my friends into it and they had a friend that had been using it as remittance to send money back to the States! I was blown away at this idea of keeping more of MY MONEY after working hard every month to only have money taken away by the bank in Korea and my bank in the U.S.!

I immediately signed up for Circle and have been using them since to send money home.

shareimage-9c7e02b66ecb621245bf68f480b85df0.jpg

This is really a wonderful time to be an investor... The possibilities are endless with the technology and people all over the world starting to use, tinker, and implement it more.

This was when I really became interested in cryptocurrency and have had a bumpy ride to now. Cryptocurrency isn't like your stock market... It never closes, always there trading. If you're asleep someone else is trading. No closing times (just downtimes! hahaha) and boarder-less!

If you've read this far then I thank you. I will continue to post and update about my journey in crypto and my thoughts, tips, and do's/don'ts that I learned and still am learning along the way.

2017 has been a very eventful year so far in the cryptospace and it'll only get better, so stay tuned!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44