Intro to my Mining Rigs

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)
This is an intro to my 2 home-based Mining Rigs, each equipped with 2 unique video cards for proper analysis of which AMD card is most suited for mining bang-for-buck. All Cards have been overclocked and undervolted through Afterburner and Wattman and they all contain stock firmware. I will go more into detail what my clock speeds and voltages are in an upcoming post. I'd love to hear suggestions on how to run my current setup as efficient as possible.
- Before we get into the juicy stuff, follow me @cryptocreme if you haven't already for future updates on my mining adventures. Comment and upvote and I'll be sure to share the wealth!

nicehash.jpg Nicehash miner 1.8.1.3 was used for both rigs

- "Rigby1"

rigby1.JPG

GPU1 - MSI R9 280x 3gb
GPU2 - Asus ROG Strix Rx480 8gb Gaming Series
CPU - Intel i5 3450 3.10 Ghz
PSU - Antec 750W
mine1.jpg

- "Rigby2"

rigby2.JPG

GPU1 - Sapphire Radeon HD 7950 3GB
GPU2 - Asus R9 270x 2gb
CPU - Intel Q6600 2.4 Ghz
PSU - Rosewill Glacier 850W
rigby22.jpg

This is the average payout with both Rigs combined

project.jpg
graph1.jpg

I will go more in depth with my exact software configuration in a future post coming very soon. This is only a brief introduction to my home mining hardware, I'd love to know what you think of my setup so far!
- Follow me @cryptocreme if you would like to hear more about my mining setup and more unique bits of information you can't find anywhere else. Give me some feedback and upvotes and I will share the wealth!
Sort:  

This guy has taught me tons about mining! <3

Question, if I'm starting out with just 1 rig can I get away with just using my home internet?

If your mining in a pool, you could use the worst internet available and it would still work fine. Only when your solo mining does it strain your connection because you have to download the full DAG file each time rather then small parts of it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58999.04
ETH 2518.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46