Crypto Market Crash - When Will the Crash Stop? - CryptoCurrency Market News

The crypto market has been seeing a huge crash over the last 72 hours. When is it going to stop? CryptoCurrency News!

Our Social Media:
Follow Our Twitter: https://goo.gl/TZf4YS
Follow Our Instagram: https://goo.gl/AuKUDn
Join My Swing Trade Discord: https://discord.gg/FMjYnKU

Our Telegrams:
CCN Chat: https://t.me/ccncryptochat
CCN Announcements: https://t.me/officialcryptocoinnewz

Start Mining Bitcoin and Ethereum Today:
Mine Crypto Here: https://hashflare.io/r/774D78A6

Take My Beginner Crypto Class:
SIGN UP FOR MY CLASS: https://goo.gl/H2hDe3

Great Crypto Products:
Get the Best Crypto Wallet Ledger Nano S: https://www.ledgerwallet.com/r/d0ea
Online Crypto Wallet: http://cryptopay.me/join/04dc8786

Best Crypto Exchanges:
Coinbase (BTC ETH LTC BCH): https://www.coinbase.com/join/5a1e15a...
Binance (ALTCOINS): https://www.binance.com/?ref=11785856
Cryptopia: https://www.cryptopia.co.nz/Register?...

I am not a professional financial adviser. All investments you make are of your own. Do your own research.

Sort:  

When is a good time to buy into projects we believe in? I keep investing as prices go down and I keep seeing new all time lows I’ve never seen before. Am I wasting my money? Am I investing smartly? If these coins go up I should see massive growth I think. Someone please help!

Hang in there! I have been doing the same thing. This market correction was much needed. Those getting in on the dip will be able to reap the benefits long term. IMO 6k is the likely support before we head back in the right direction.

it hit 6k last night just below it. hopefully you are right. yes we did need a correction but this was huge.

What will happen if the price goes below 6k? do you know when the next support is?

I believe 5k is a support. The best way to go about buying into projects is waiting for them to not be at an ATH/wait for correction, then buy in, and hodl it until you see the benefits you expect. That means hodl through High and Low. Never FOMO into a position (I learned this the hard way and am now holding some bags) and do your research properly. And some common sense goes along the way.
Another good thing to do is take a look at the roadmap for that project/crypto calendar to see whether any big announcements are coming up on which you can expect to make a profit.
During this current crash best thing to do is to look at the graphs and see what it's all time high was and what it's support was like. If you can get in at a low price you can usually expect it to go up to near ath values eventually. An example I can give you is my TRX position. I bought in at €0.044 after it had hit an ATH of around 20 cents. It's already doubled the value once (was out of the house and could cash in on it) before it fell to about 7 cents, and then the crash happened. With the experience I've had with TRX I know that buying at this BIG LOW will net me a huge profit come market recovery.
Unfortunatelly I don't find myself in a position to make any moves right now, especially when you consider I already play with low values to begin with.

Im holding and not selling that's how i lost a bunch of money

Well I don't know how long you been investing into crypto. But when do you buy your coins? Do you buy them when their in the red or when they are green?
I generally look at coinmarketcap.com and see what the overall market cap is and make my decisions based on the total cap number. I don't think you should pull your money at a loss unless its absolutely necessary.
I hope this information helps.

I started in January. Haha great time to get in! NOT. All my coins are at losses but I reinvested more into ones I really like. Check out my blog I posted it about it earlier today. I definitely am not selling unless I have too. I bought my first coins obviously in the green not knowing much but I learned better and bought a ton more on this huge dip. So when the market recovers I should see some serious Gains if they reach/pass all time highs. Cheers, and happy trading!

About 1 month to answer your question lol

I'm in the same boat. I just recently started allocating funds for crypto, thinking it was a good time and I've seen nothing but red. I don't know if I should take my small losses and reinvest or hodl.

Well I’m hodling till I see some profit. Crypto is not dead this is just the beginning. We can be millionaire and not know it. I also bought at all time highs as well as on this crash. We will be green soon. People are saying as early as March. Then again people are saying this summer, never, 5-10 years. I’ve heard it all. Happy trading!

keep holding. I'm sure like any financial market it will go back up and beyond within the next 2 years. This happens almost every year. If you bought just a few days ago, then you don't need to worry too much. Remember that the market is volatile, and today we got really good news from the senate hearing :)

I'm holding my losses because my short term is 1-2 years. If you are just allocating funds, your timing is really good regardless if it goes up or down in the next weeks/months (my opinion only).

Your doing what is called Dollar cost averaging. If you are willing to wait 5+years for returns before you see them I am pretty confident You will see some major ones. I see crypto having a several trillion dollar market cap by 2025.

this is not financial advice, do your own research

HODL but also take gains as your plan deems fit

I guess we will still have to wait for atleast a month to get fully recovered. I hope it will be next week though... I know everyone is getting slam on their face right now whoever invested on ATH, ofcourse included me however we can just wait. Patience is the key here

Slammed is correct, I am in the hole across the board but hodling strong. #hodl

I believe the greatest fears with respect to the crypto markets is beginning to fade. A US Government statement came out today on the matter with signs pointing towards optimism. Although stricter regulation will be necessary, they can't simply rule against all the innovation that is coming with this growing trend. I expect other governments around the world follow suit.
No one truly has a clue when these markets will truly recover, nor how far the tumble will continue; or even if this will be the last major bearish wave. However, it's beginning to become more apparent that the best of these crytocurrencies will be here to stay, and are surely to make some individuals very profitable in the unforseen future.
Loading up on the currencies with top notch utilities (with disposable income), such as NEO, XLM, ETH, possibly even XRP, while their bear seems like a safe and solid investment. You'll thank yourself a few years from now.

Dislaimer Please research and invest wisely

Last 72 hours??? Try the last 30 days. The market had a massive uptake through December and early January. On Dec 1 the market cap ws roughly around $318 billion and in a very short few weeks it soared to an all time high of over $800 billion by Jan 7th. What I see is that the market has now come back to the point where it was before that boom.
Screenshot 2018-02-06 at 12.58.47 PM.png
The explosion in market cap was an unexpected phenomenon at the moment. Although many of us do believe the market is destined for great things and a billion dollar market cap might be in the future this rise was something that no market could sustain for long term growth. Long term growth and stability comes slowly. This was a surge that got the most amateur of investors involved and as things turned sour we can see that they have clearly gone running for the hills and are hiding their cash.

By no means do I pretend to be an advisor but I know that solid growth is still in our future and I am going to continue to HODL!!!!

I agree i think that we boomed so fast from December to January that it resulted in a huge correction and massive selloffs.

Market is at a great discount. Love this right now.

Im not worried at all. I believe in this technology! WE are the pioneers. I cant wait for the future!!

its weird though it is not really a crash its more like a rollercoster it goes up then down then up and down so idk if you can say what people are thinking

If you beleive then its really more like a cryptopportunity

Can't wait for the money to start flowing back into this market! People need to realize we went from 800billion market cap down to about 350. We will see another rise. Each market correction was followed by record highs and I think that is what we will start to see in the coming months!

Thanks for the "all in one" news for the day video!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53