BREAD ICO - Bad Personal Experience

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

MOLDY BREAD.jpg

A few days ago, me and my business partners decided to join the Bread ICO. We were excited about the project and talked about it the whole day. We made the plans and I was appointed to be the point person for the ICO. When I got home, I set my alarm and waited patiently, while reading the comments on the Telegram channel.

When the time came, I went to myetherwallet.com and set the buy order, with 70gwei and 210,000 gas. I was calm and made sure all the fields were correct. When I submitted the order, it pended for about 12 seconds, and then it failed, "Out of gas" it said. Hmmmmm let me try it again, this time, I set the gas to 100gwei and 250,000 gas. It pended for 8 seconds and then it fail again. I paused "OK Hold up!" I was upset because I just spent $12.00 on gas and didn't get anywhere. So I, decided to go back to the telegram channel. The telegram group was bonkers and literally hundreds of post in seconds.

The chaos on the telegram group went crazy. Scammers posted hundreds of scam addresses. a lot of nude pics was streamed. FUD pictured scrolled so fast it could have been made a video. The ICO channel was crazy. It was scrolling so fast you couldn't read any posts. Alot of angry investors saying I'm out!

After about 55 minutes the admins were able to get the channel back in control and a lot of people got banned. The sent an email stating that they will try again after 2 hours and apologized for the technical difficulty. The irony is that they had unforeseen technical issues with their wallet provider, when the project is based on making a wallet. Go figure.

bread2.jpg

So we had to wait for another 2 hours while everyone was pounding at the ICO. They were angry for spending a lot of money on gas. Even Ian Balina commented on how bad the ICO went.

bread3.jpg

I just hope that this team will do the right thing to make their token holders happy. Cause it is us the token holders that fund these projects. I hope that they provide bonus tokens, air drop or some kind of compensation for the frustration many people experienced during this ICO.

Eventually, after 2 hours and a new wallet, the ICO resumed and quickly sold out in 35 minutes. I hope this project does well and the team learns from their mistake.

To learn more about Bread visit the website and watch the videos below.
https://breadapp.com/


Remember to research before investing and do not invest with scared money. This is not financial advice but an ICO experience. FOLLOW YOUR OWN RULES FOR INVESTING

rules1.jpg

If you find this information useful please
UPVOTE so I can feel good
COMMENT so we can connect
FOLLOW so we can bring you more news, reviews, and updates.
RESTEEM so others can find this information.

Thank you for your participation,

Best Endeavors!

steem.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @cryptoautonomy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64725.57
ETH 3184.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54