Road to 1 MILLION! Day 1 Investing. RPX, QSP, PAY and BTCsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Hey guys,

Me again.

So today has been the first big day of trading. I have some smaller exchanges of ETH over the last couple days, but that was mostly just used to test things out and get some FIAT into the Crypto world.

I have been tracking a few coins for a little while, and it looked like three might be worth investing in today.

RPX, QSP and PAY

If you're not familiar with those altcoins, go check them out on CoinMarketCap.

From what I could tell, all three of these started to get a lot more buyer support after a little down-seller spell. This for me, hopefully signals a good time to get in and enjoy the long-term #HODL gains.

#RPX has been a big pain in my side, because it took a sudden jump just above the point I put my Limit order in, so I've sort of missed out on that one. That being said, all is not lost! It doesn't look like the days trading is making this a completely BULLISH move with full support - so I think there is still room to drop and pick it up nice and cheap.

#QSP should be secured and in my wallet shortly. It has spent all of the day sitting a couple points above my valuation and buy price. Considering I set that value 7-8 hours ago, it's not such a bad thing. But still pretty annoying that it hasn't hit the deck..

Screen Shot 2018-01-12 at 19.27.24.png
As you can see.. I'm close! Binance is listing the QSPBTC as slightly lower, so there is always an arbitrage option here. Or I can just buy it there worst case. I'm holding strong at my valuation for now though!

#PAY is a little more wild with the trades today. Personally on the day range, I saw PAY as potential BUY support getting confirmed today, but I didn't expect such movements up and down. I'm in at a very low price that I'd be happy to take if it dropped there, but looks like I'll have to reevaluate quickly over the next couple hours - or I might end up missing a good deal. What do you guys think?

Screen Shot 2018-01-12 at 19.34.57.png

Other than the above, I'm also putting $2k into BTC so that I can move over to Kucoin/Binance and get a few other altcoins in the Portfolio. Stay tuned to find out which #altcoins they are!

Finally, just a quick question: Do people enjoy reading through these? Or would a video/vlog be a better format for it?

Once I have these coins snapped up I shall start to share some exciting Portfolio screenshots :) (exciting to me.. don't worry, I'm not a millionaire.. YET!)

Thanks,
cryptoash
Twitttttteeer
Kucoin

Disclaimer

  • None of this should be taken as financial, nor investment, advise.
  • Do your own research.
  • I am invested in some/all of the coins mentioned above.
Sort:  

I personally like posts like this. I feel like this is a good format, more details on how you picked your investments would be nice. Good luck on your journey!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 59515.78
ETH 2505.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47