Red Pulse RPX - Correction happening? Buy-in soon? My first post... Hey!

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Hey Steemit!

This is literally my first ever post... ever! Go easy on me ;-)

I've recently entered into the new wild-west of Cryptocurrency and want to start sharing my journey through this platform, Twitter and YouTube (assuming people actually want to listen to me. Ha!)

Please let me know if you would want to hear more. The plan is to take you all along this crazy ride with me. I'm going to invest my own $1000 (maybe more) and share everything. The dirty, behind-the-scenes, unflattering truth between one man and this scary beast of a crypto world! There are NOT going to be any Lambos in this post - but who knows, maybe in a years time ;-)

First things first then - a bit of analysis.

RPX Analysis

CoinMarketCap

At the time of posting, CMC is showing a 15-18% downturn on RPX, and I think that is pretty showing of the way it's going to go. You can't see it on the screenshot below, but go to the website and you'll notice a huge spike in trading volume over the last month - basically when EVERYONE jumped into Cryptocurrency and the prices all went crazy.
I personally think that might not have been a bad thing for those of us, like me, who haven't yet invested in RPX but see some value in it and want an entry point.. Buy low, sell high.. right?

Screen Shot 2018-01-11 at 21.41.30.png

Now, I'm no expert (although I have traded regular stocks a little I suppose), but I think we can safely assume the market is not supporting the current RPX price... So; where do we aim to buy in?

KuCoin & Analysis

Well.. If we take a closer look at a day range (if you want to evaluate the minutes/ticks then go for it!) we can start to see a pretty bearish trend in the favour of all those who aren't in yet.

Screen Shot 2018-01-11 at 21.26.21.png

The above is a fairly simplified chart to look at, but you get the general gist. There are certainly no support points in the last few days, with the sellers volume winning out. I can't see any change in this trend happening any time soon either (not within the next 12 hours anyway). There is certainly no indication of a Hammer/Inverted Pattern, or any lucky Doji cropping up to save the day. What do you guys and gals things?

So - that all being said. It could be a very good time to start rallying the troops and getting into position to pounce on a rewarding buy-in.

Of course, this all assumes you actually think RPX has some value :-D

Let me know your thoughts! And if any of this was interesting or helpful I'll keep going. Otherwise, I'll shut-the-hell-up!

Thanks,
cryptoash
https://twitter.com/cryptoash1

Disclaimer
None of this should be taken as financial, nor investment, advise.
Do your own research.
I am not currently invested in RPX.
I plan to invest in RPX and hold.

Sort:  

cool! congrats to your first post. Keep on creating good content! I followed you and am looking forward to read more informative posts.

Thanks buddy!

Great job on your first post! Definitely keep it coming and welcome to the steemit community :)

Thank you - I appreciate the support! :)

Congratulations @cryptoash1, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57346.65
ETH 3107.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40