CRYPTO MARKET CRASH - BTC forecast... We might be losing support!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Whaatssuppp peeps,

This is an ad-hoc update, separate to my usual RT1M updates.

Given the current market position, and the 2 (now 3!?) market "crashes" we've seen recently I thought I'd open up the floor to see what people were thinking?

As you'll remember, I previously blogged on my position, and portfolio losses, saying that this was a great opportunity to start some cheap investments and make the most of the RED market.

That was a week or so ago. And it seems like we haven't made a huge amount of progress. Market cap at the time of writing is around $505bn, and has been up to $511 today I think, but is still showing signs the Bears are winning.

Here's a really interesting article on the state of BTC. What do you guys think?

My opinion is pretty much the same...

BTC: Potential Movement

1 month of volatility!
Screen Shot 2018-01-31 at 17.16.20.png

Personally, I think BTC does have a chance to close Even or maybe Up on the day, but I suspect with the way things are going now (mainstream media involvement, FUD, panic around regulations, lack of confidence in the market etc.) there is a strong possibility it will be short lived. If we do see a break in the $9k~ support - where does BTC go from there!? We could be in for a BEARISH market for some time!

Anyway - I actually haven't invested in #BTC yet, although I will if we see some sharp price falls, as there is no doubt it will eventually reach it's true potential of $20k+ this year.

Thoughts? Are people worried about this? Could this be the bubble popping?
Lemme know!

As always, thanks for reading.

cryptoash : Twitter

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41