You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Control-Finance A Scam?!?!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Interesting. I actually saw your comment yesterday and I was curious. It has all the look and feel of a ponzi scheme. OTOH, if you have an extra $100 or so you can afford to completely lose if it is, it seems like one could potentially make some good returns. It shouldn't take too long to recover your principal either, so it'd be like playing with house money if you could get to that point in 2 or 3 months.

I guess if you wanted to dabble in it without risking too much of your crypto investments: it would be the high risk part of your already high risk (you're in cryptos!) portfolio. :P

Can you tell us what you've earned so far if you don't mind sharing some info? Percentages could be used if you didn't want to go into particulars. Thanks!

Sort:  

I don't mind sharing at all.

So let me start at the top. I was skeptical as well. I signed up and did the minimum of $10, because I will willing to risk $10. I got a 5% bonus so it was $10.50. I turned on reinvestment for 2 days getting $0.10 and $0.11 added in. During those 2 days I made a bunch of spreadsheets. This was easy because the percentage is fixed based on your account total.

So here's what I decided. I decided I wanted to give this a real shot, based on one of my spreadsheets. I wanted to start with the 1.1% daily, so I added $293 (that $293 got the 5% bonus as well). From there I made a final spreadsheet.

Here's the outcome: Based on reinvesting until December 15th, I would be at $20 a day earnings with an investment balance of ~$1,620.00, which is 1.25%. Then I'm going to turn off the reinvestment until December 31st (new year's eve) and get my initial investment back. Then I will be playing with the houses money in 2018 starting at $20 a day.

There are different strategies to get investment back and start playing with the house's money faster. This is just what I decided and was willing to risk.

Here are some of my screenshots as of right now:

I hope that helps. Let me know if you're curious about anything else. Oh, I will hit day 7 on the time I signed up, not at midnight. So my next earning period goes through in about 2 hours from now.

screen deposit.png

account sdaf.png

referral.png

Thank you very much for the breakdown! Loved it. Those are impressive returns if those can last.

I'm setting up Bitconnect lending accounts soon but will likely open up a small account here as well to diversify. Looking for dividend-type payouts to get some recurring income going.

Did they ever say where the heck the money is coming from to pay out these great rates?

Control-Finance has been SUPER great for me! I hope to do some post about it here soon. More than likely I will start on my YouTube channel, as it's easier to show the website as I talk about it.

Right now, the way they pay out the daily earnings comes from two sources. One, your deposit is used to pay you back. Your deposit is more of a purchase and that money is used to for daily payments. The other way is trading. They have been VERY transparent on how they invest the money they received and send out weekly emails on their earnings. So far, they're doing great.

The thing that made me the most comfortable about investing and a long-term projection with Control-Finance is they plan to open up their own exchange!!! This is huge! Exchanges charge fees for people to trade, so they'll be making crazy profits if it becomes a popular platform.

Anyway, feel free to hit me up and ask me any specific questions you may have. It's always important to do research before investing. Again, here's a link to their website via my referral link: https://control-finance.com/?ref=LongStockSilver

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63564.17
ETH 3401.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45