You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Calibra.com the real protagonist.

Dear @lanzjoseg

I just had a pleasure to read your publication. It's not very "fresh" post and I wonder if you're still even checking comments ...

Anyway, solid read buddy. Sometimes I'm wondering why current authorities are still allowing for such a monopoly. Let's face it. FB and their calibra will monopolize many industries, and it's so very unhealthy for global economy.

What would happen if there were no wallets, does that mean that there were no cryptos?
Have you asked yourself that question?

I never did. Simply because I never imagined situation when there is no wallets. Interesting question mate :)

ps. I seriously wonder how many people will give their trust to Facebook. Their brand and their name suffered huge impact lately and somehow I don't think that most people who have knowledge about crypto/blockchain would be interested with whatever they have to offer.

The reach of facebook is global and there is no doubt that more people will have greater access to the global economy.

One question: will everyone need to purchase Bitcoin or ETH with FIAT and only then exchane it to Libra? Any idea? Or would I be able to puchase Libra directly with FIAT?

ps. 2.
It's very confusing: what's the difference between Libra and Calibra? From my understanding Calibra = wallet, Libra = currency. Right?

Cheers,
Piotr

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59226.54
ETH 2603.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42