Dogecoin ReviewsteemCreated with Sketch.

First I want to apologize for the lack of new posts these last few days. Work had been a lot and not much time to do any research on coins to do a review on them. Also I want to say sorry again for this review because it will be short. Most of the coins I review I will revisit again to compare how they are since I did my review. Since this isn't an in depth review I will review Dogecoin again.

Dogecoin


The current price for Dogecoin is $0.0045 with a market cap of $510 million. There are a total of 113 billion Doge in circulation and its ranked 43 on Coin Market Cap.

What is Dogecoin?


Dogecoin or DOGE is just like any other cryptocurrency designed to decentralize the money system to get it away from the banks and governments. DOGE started as a joke but quickly became a voice to be heard among the crypto space. It was introduced on 6 December 2013 and since then rose to be in the top 50 on Coin Market Cap.

Why the dog?


According to Dogecoins website, the dog is their “friendly mascot”. The dog is a Shiba Inu and its a Japanese breed that became popular from a meme that can be found on the internet.

Final Thoughts


Dogecoin started as a joke so I’m my book its still a joke coin. Don’t get me wrong though, money can and has been made with DOGE but I don’t see it as a coin for the long term. I know a lot of people who have DOGE in their portfolio so I hope I’m wrong because I hate to see money being wasted and I like it when coins show no future or appear dead but spring back to life.

Dogecoin
Wiki
CoinMarketCap


I am not registered as an investment adviser with any federal or state regulatory agency. The Information should not be construed as investment or trading advice and is not meant to be a solicitation or recommendation to buy, sell, or hold any cryptocurrencies. The information provided for informational and educational purposes only.

If this blog post has helped you in any way, please follow, upvote, and resteem. I would really appreciated it. Thanks!
Sort:  

Nice to have you back! Dogecoin was definitely not in my list when I started trading cryptos but it slowly moved up my rank. The tech behind it is reputable. I wrote an article yesterday on how to maximize your free coin earnings and Dogecoin is included. Check it out and let me know what you think https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@cryptofortuna/comprehensive-guide-how-to-get-free-bitcoins-and-other-altcoins-faster-than-your-friends
cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57912.63
ETH 2348.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37