Cardano ReviewsteemCreated with Sketch.

Cardano


It’s only fair that I do a review on Cardano next because I just did a review on Ethereum. Cardano has been called the “Ethereum Killer”. Cardano just like Ethereum allows for the exucution of smart contracts. It makes since that Cardano is similar to Ethereum because one of the founders was previously the CEO of Ethereum.

What makes Cardano Different than Ethereum?


There are a few things that makes Cardano different from Ethereum and other smart contract coins. One thing is instead of the traditional mining that requires specialized computer systems, Cardano used proof-of-stake mining. Like I said POS mining doesnt require expensive computers, all the is required to “mine” Cardano is have a wallet that’s connected to the Cardano network with some coins and thats it. Another way Cardano is different is something called “The Layered Approach”. It allows for changes to be make, features to be added and scale-ability to be increased without the need for a fork.

Cardanos Current Price


Like many coins in the crypto world, Cardano had a great year in 2017. Cardanoa current price is $0.64 with a market cap of $16 Billion which makes it rank 5 on Coin Market Cap.

Final Thoughts


Cardano has proven itself a worthy alternative to Ethereum but isnt quite a household name just yet. That being said it wouldnt hurt to buy some since its such a low price compaired to Ethereum and take advanage of the POS mining. Who knows where the high of this coin will be in a year or two from now.


I am not registered as an investment adviser with any federal or state regulatory agency. The Information should not be construed as investment or trading advice and is not meant to be a solicitation or recommendation to buy, sell, or hold any cryptocurrencies. The information provided for informational and educational purposes only.

If this blog post has helped you in any way, please follow, upvote, and resteem. I would really appreciated it. Thanks!
Sort:  

Thanks for the post, I have followed you for future reviews. ADA is a great project with a very bright future ahead

Ada is going to be amazing if the team can come thru...I always want to sell my ada but always end up hodl because of the technology and team behind this project.

Good job so far! A more comprehensive post would be much appreciated. Also, don't forget to cite your information and pictures. Keep it up. You got my upvote and follow.

Thank you for the advise. I will make sure I do that for my future posts. Also thanks for the follow. I follow all of my followers.

Thanks for the post mate, would love to see a decent price rise this year in Cardano. I really do believe it's going to prove why its a top 5 coin !!

Thank you so much @crypto-review for this post. ADA has the potential to be worth much more than it is now. It is my number 1 long-term coin.
The team behind cardano is great and just like @shawthing I will like to see a decent price rise this year. 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64403.69
ETH 3463.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50