You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cryptos that Might Soar Higher - August 2017

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

On what I am drawing, there is no slope, just highs and lows. For a movement in a time frame, you want to draw from the low of that movement to the extreme high. Not where it closes in price, but even the grey bars that extent from the low and the high. That said, you still have to be able to see a "price movement" in a time frame. I draw very long-term ones. Some people draw them on 2 hour charts even. How I draw them is I basically find the last "crash" or long-term bottom that the crypto had before it entered bull market mode. The absolute low. From there, I draw to the top, the absolute high where the bullish trend broke. Along the way, there are many little spikes and dips. Furthest low to the furthest high. So in bitcoin's case, I start drawing it from the lows around $200 back in 2015 all the way to the recent high of 3k.

And yeah, maybe I do a video, I watched another guy's video is how I learned the correct way:

Sort:  

Awesome - thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47