Ethereum Classic as an InvestmentsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit! In this video I cover my viewpoints on Ethereum Classic. It has very good prospects for a top 10 coin.

PROS:

  • Upcoming software releases, they wanted BETA code released in June
  • Fall 2017, they expect to have softare running on their new roadmap
  • Hybrid PoS & PoW model, instead of pure PoW… better for miners!
  • Mining is like free marketing for coins, ETH is dropping mining completely, but ETC is keeping it!
  • ETC advantage… "contract is law", rather than something we hard fork to change
  • I have not tested this, but it's probably much cheaper to launch a smart contract on ETC than ETH
  • Solid development team that is proving themselves by diving head first into the core code

CONS:

  • Less digital asset tokens than Ethereum
  • Ethereum (ETH) has more active users

Genesis Mining: https://www.genesis-mining.com/a/715619
Discount Code: 6EFDl3

Thanks for watching!

Sort:  

Do you think the recent price surge in BTC is related moreso to the fact that you have to own BTC to move in and out of other alt coins? Seems to me thats why BTC continues to rise.

Honest question, please make me understand why I should in invest in ETC other than ETH without using hedging as an argument. I'm truly interested! Best, C.

Anyway, I think the false idea here is a person must own ETC or ETH, like you pointed out, ETC could be used like a hedge. I personally believe ETC has the greater upside potential. I also prefer ETC development path, and that they're more open to implementing the latest ideas into their platform. Older projects like ETH get into a groove that prevents innovation during this period when innovation is what is going to set people ahead in the long-term. As an example, the guy running the ETC devs was talking about a treasury management system like Dash uses. Those systems are the future, but I don't see ETH discussing it. Long-term, projects without a budgeting system probably wont exist, or wont be able to compete with the projects that do have the budgeting systems in place.

PS - I do own both, ETH and ETC.

Thanks for the info bro.How much did you make mining it?

Hmm, I feel this!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64319.13
ETH 3411.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51