DASH - $73 on Poloniex / Interest - Daily Interest Rates spike above 0.3%

Image of DASH

Dash has dashed further ahead in market capitalization. Now priced at 500 million dollars, Dash sits at a nice round 0.5 billion total market value. Since I do not have time to make a video for every price swing, I am posting my present views here on Steemit! What a great platform compared to twitter or other blogs!!!

Back to Dash. My original viewpoint on Dash when I had made a video about it at $18 still holds. Nothing has fundamentally changed since I made that video other than the price of Dash. That viewpoint is summarized as follows:

  • Total market capitalization for all cryptocurrencies should be at or exceed $500 billion in 5 to 10 years.
  • Out of the top 10 coins and presumably all other coins, Dash has the best governance system out of all cryptocurrencies
  • Dash budgeting system will set DASH ahead of its competition in terms of ability to market, ability to develop technologies, and ability to make business deals with other companies, since Dash is the first decentralized autonomous organization, and functioning well as one https://www.dashcentral.org/budget
  • Faster, cheaper transactions than bitcoin
  • Dash core development team, and business strategy team who are paid by the decentralized Dash budgeting system, are top-notch developers and business people. Just recently, I watched an interview of the lead strategist for Dash and as a professionally trained accounting manager at a large company, I can say with certainty, these guys are not chumps, they are operating things correctly with a laser-like focus on propelling Dash adoption into the future
  • They have high profile office space funded by the dash budgeting system, like a real company
  • Incentives for both miners and masternodes is a better setup than pure mining incentives
  • Dash evolution will make DASH even easier to use than steemit! (This is huge because steemit is very well designed and very easy to use.) Compared to other cryptos that require more advanced knowledge to work with, Dash is gearing itself toward mass adoption in an attempt to by-pass bitcoin in world market prominence
  • Optionally anonymous transactions!
  • And probably several things I'm forgetting....

What are the downsides of DASH?

  • Primarily the high inflation rate we will see this year and next year. However, this can be seen as a good thing for investors who might want to buy Dash while it is cheaper during a period of high inflation.
  • The risks associated with all cryptocurrencies

So for me personally, what I have been doing is staying diversified, owning several currencies. Then I am also holding my Dash which has gone up. Traders might want to take profits and sell, but I am not so nimble, and generally make decisions for fundamental reasons. While holding my dash for the last few weeks, I have been able to keep lending it at 0.15% daily interest paid in Dash on poloniex.

I have also opened up a Genesis Mining Contract for DASH and have 100 MH allocated to it. If anyone is interested in Genesis Mining you can use my affiliate code for a 3% discount: 6EFDl3

https://www.genesis-mining.com

Dash has worked out well, but remember, stay diversified! I have heard some people selling all their bitcoin and dumping it into Dash. Not being diversified is risky and I usually have regretted it for myself when I have neglected it in the past.

Sort:  

Good post. Diversity is most definitely key. Place emotion to the side and remain logical.

Is mining really worth it? Why not just buy more coins?

Someone asked a similar question to me recently, something along the lines of "why not just hold instead of mining?" Check out the comments on this post for the more detailed explanation.

In short, the network can survive without people holding too long, but it can't survive without those verifying the transactions through the process of mining. That is why I believe mining to be more beneficial than just holding. Besides when you are mining you are also holding unless you sell your profits from mining.

Nice Post! Diversification is the key in investments! Thanks for sharing this

Cheers mate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51