Segwit 2x has failed, againsteemCreated with Sketch.

Well, I can't tell you I am surprised. According to the "official segwit2x" website the fork was supposed to happen at block 501451, which already passed at 10:03 PST, and seeing that nothing has yet happened... I expect that it was actually a scam.

People all across Reddit and on ccn.com, where I first saw it are pointing out all of the inconsistencies. Even though there are all of these doubts, some exchanges like bitfinex are already trading it according to coingecko.com. I guess this means that if it ever comes out, these people will be given the actual coin, but until then, they are trading something that doesn't even exist. That is not a good idea, for I don't see it ever happening.

In addition, coinbase.com said they were going to support it the first time around, yet this time, they have not said a word, very strange. People have also begun to freak out on the segwit2x futures markets, it has spiked, and then crashed to cheaper than when it was released on the futures, it is a bad day for anybody who owns this scam

Well, the people who made this coin are not to trust, and if it actually is released I will update this post.

Farewell, for now.

Sort:  

I agree, I was really hoping for an update to reduce transaction fees.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65157.25
ETH 3492.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44