Saudi Arabia's central bank signs blockchain deal with Ripple

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

More good news for the Ripple ecosystem.

Now I personally think a blockchain should be more de-centralised, but value proposition of faster and cost effective overseas money transfers is a great blockchain application.

The news that Saudi Arabia's central bank is looking into Ripple gives it more credibility. This while Moneygram and Western Union are testing Ripple's tech to modernise their business.

I am excited to see what the future brings for ripple.

Saudi Arabia's central bank signs blockchain deal with Ripple

g00se.

Sort:  

I dunno if I like Ripple. It feels like something built by the banks for the banks. Why do you feel a blockchain should be more centralised?

Well I read a good theory once that Ripple, Stellar, etc. was designed and built to exchange via ICO BTC for something of less worth, allowing the banks to hoard BTC. I don't think a blockchain should be centralized, but I do believe that the current money transfer system is broken. Unfortunately both BTC and ETH are a little expensive on transactions and too slow.

Cool I suggest edit your article. You can update an article after publishing it if you click edit. In your article you said:"Now I personally think a blockchain should be more centralised, but value ..." :)
Just saying. I think ethereum will get faster when they implement sharding, I also think bitcoin transaction fees are allot less now and with lighting payments things will get better in terms of transaction speed.

Hahaha only saw that now. Edited thanks!

Congratulations @crypticg00se! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62928.79
ETH 2465.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55