Ninelives of Stellar LumenssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Hi Everyone
If you are following you know that I have started a ninelives series. Why 9 lives you ask because cats have 9 lives. Actually we don't, but we are very good at surviving. Unlike most dogs, in the wild, we'll do just fine. Today we are going to discuss 9 reasons why Stellar Lumens (XLM) is thriving.
crypticat.gif

  1. Stellar foundation: "With a team of top technology and finance professionals, the nonprofit Stellar.org expands access to low-cost financial services to fight poverty and maximize individual potential." This is straight from www.stellar.org of course the foundation knows better than a Cat. Cats love handouts and I hope they are looking to help us too.

  2. Jed McCaleb: Jed is the co-founder of Stellar, he is an amazing programmer and one the leading blockchain developers. He founded eDonkey2000, a filesharing program, Mt.Gox, the first major bitcoin exchange and he also founded Ripple (XRP) He is very wealthy and now he is working on Stellar for the benefit of all because he wants to better the world now that he is rich. Unlike me, us cats can be very selfish.

  3. Lumens: Lumens are the asset or unit of account in the Stellar network, you don't own stellar, you own Lumens or XLM. Each transaction has a minor fee of 0.00001 lumens to prevent DoS attacks (spam) and you need 1 lumen to have an account. So it's very cheap. I'm a fancy cat and like fine things, but low fees are good so I have more XLM to buy what I like.

  4. Inflation pools: There are over 100 Billion Lumens. The trading and utilization of the Stellar network produces fees which are basically paid back to anyone who registers in an inflation pool. I like Lumenauts because they don't take a cut. You get paid to hold XLM, it's about 1 percent per year. Cats love to lie around and collect freebies.

  5. Stellar is Fast: I thought cheetah's were fast, but XLM settles in less than 5 seconds. Banks can't compete with this, its also very cheap and not for profit. $0.01 in fees is a bargin for over half a million extremely fast and secure transactions.

  6. XLM for free: 95% of Stellar Lumens will be given away for free over the next 10 years. This makes it very difficult to compete with, because unlike many other coins, the vast majority is given to people in various ways such as through airdrops, but mostly to people who want it. Can I has Lumens plz? Will definitely put them to good use.

  7. SDEX : the Stellar Decentralized EXchange. Stellar is working on an exchange which will have extremely low fees, it will match buyers and sellers to find the lowest spreads and the user controls their private keys as oppose to a traditional exchange where you have to trust your coins to their authority. DEXs are great and Stellar is building one where ICOs using its technology are immediately listed. Smart cats don't trust centralized exchanges with their coins, so this is purrfect.

  8. FairX: Little is known about fairx.io except that it that it says 'cash for crypto'. It is coming soon and it promises to be revolutionary. They are working on getting it right and finalizing regulatory concerns and partners. It could bring purchasing crypto to the hands of everyone. Cats are curious, we love mysteries and Fairx definitely sparks my interest.

  9. Partners: Stellar has partners which include IBM, Deloitte, Stripe, and many more List Donors to their charity include Google.org and Blackrock, the list is long and as you can determine, there are many powerful entities involved in the project. It has the potential to be revolutionary. @Crypticat is not a partner of stellar but a hooman I know owns some lumens.

  10. Stellar's symbol is a rocket: That's right, a rocket! It is and this part worries me. Although XLM is poised to be one of the main cryptocurrencies, this time last year it was $0.002 and now it is $0.232 (Mar.19, 2018), it has grown a whopping 116 times! That explosive growth is frightening. If this trajectory continues I could be the first cat on the moon and I am in no way implying that if you buy XLM you will go to the moon.

Hope you enjoyed the 9 oops I mean 10 reasons why Stellar is thriving. If you think Stellar is as great a project as I do, please follow me or write a comment. Also, please correct me if you think I am wrong. Don't buy Stellar Lumens just because you read this blog, please do your own research. This is not financial advice and I am not suggesting you buy XLM, invest in lumens or donate to Stellar. I am just a cat.

If you scratch my back, I'll scratch yours, so please upvote and follow me and I will follow you (comment to let me know) and upvote any quality posts of yours.
Bye for Meow mRrrrrrrrrr......😻

Sort:  

CONGRATULATIONS YOUR PUBLICATION HAS BEEN SHARED BY @Untapentuoreja, will be seen by 2884 steemians.

In Holland’s embassy in Moscow, Russia, the staff noticed that the two Siamese cats kept meowing and clawing at the walls of the building. Their owners finally investigated, thinking they would find mice. Instead, they discovered microphones hidden by Russian spies. The cats heard the microphones when they turned on.

I didn't know about their plans regarding airdrops! I'm glad I have some. I'll follow you for more updates

Thanks @cwise009 Stellar doesn't really have airdrops, it's more like interest. XLM pays about 1% per year back to the holders. Won't rule out future airdrops if there are more ICOs on the platform.

This post has been shared by @andrea97

Hi @crypticat! I have just recently scratched into the world of crypto. It is so interesting and dynamic. Liked your post and following you @mkaralic. Keep up the good work!

Thanks for the kind words. I followed you back and am looking forward to some good content!

Thanks for the follow-up, you wont be disappointed! Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63010.40
ETH 3137.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85