Trollbox: In Memoriam

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

brkbackpolo.jpg

I can say this with certainty: I probably would not have an unhealthy addiction to cryptocurrency today if it weren't for the Poloniex Trollbox.

This week Poloniex deep-sixed the Trollbox "indefinitely". Suspicious, yes; somewhat vague; yes, but mostly just sad. It was a fun place to hang out. I never saw it as a place for trading advice, but more an opportunity to pass the time and make up "funny" puns.

"Yeah The Secret of NEM was a great movie"
"Will Golem find his precious?"
"XRP"

I don't know what's up with Poloniex. Maybe they're having a hard time keeping up with all the new accounts, maybe there's something shady going on, maybe it's maybelline. But I do know this: killing the trollbox, without even suggesting it may come back, was a mistake. Well it probably was.

I hear there are trollboxes on other exchanges, I'll reluctantly check them out. Poloniex was my first love, but like any good thing, nothing lasts forever.

Goodbye Trollbox, you were a great idea.

ps - Poloniex, even if you don't bring back trollbox, I'll promise never to leave if you make party mode a reality.


polopartymode.jpg


cryptasticsig4.jpg

Sort:  

Well, you always have your abominatroll, and he's in a box.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.62
ETH 2642.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59