Today's Altcoin Investing Ideas

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

sharebear.jpg

Seems like everyone is dumping alts and going for the free BCC. I would but I just... don't want to. Call me crazy. Instead I decided to make some trades this morning based on a simple investing theory, and I'd like to share. After all, sharing IS caring.

The theory is: look at the coins with the smallest marketcap, because those are cheap and stand a good chance of growing as the marketcap of altcoins is sure to grow with the budding blockchain industry. The second step is picking the ones that are trading at a decent volume, and the final step is to look up the coin and see if you like the technology, developers, and community for the coin.

coinrocketgecko.jpg

Today I came up with three; I've already bought some of one, but I'm waiting on a slow-ass bitcoin transaction from Coinbase so who knows when I can get the other two.

coinbase.jpg

Without further adieu, here are the ones I like.

Quantum Resistant Ledger QRL

Market cap - 6,352 bitcoin
Volume - 698 bitcoin (about 10% of its marketcap)
Score on coingecko - 48 (53 developer)
tradable on bittrex

It's goal is for a super secure blockchain, predicting the use of quantum computing. It has a nice whitepaper, roadmap, and the genesis block should be in September 2017.

Counterparty XCP

Market cap - 9,169 bitcoin
Volume - 130 bitcoin (about 1.4% of its marketcap, kind of weak)
Score on coingecko - 53 (74 developer, very good)
tradable on bittrex, poloniex

This is an interesting one, creation at least partly by destroying bitcoin(proof of burn), the bitcoin goes to addresses with no keys. It also has user-created assets, distributed exchange, feeds, betting, and financial derivatives. You can create custom tokens with it.

Aragon ANT

Market cap - 19,088 bitcoin
Volume - 119 bitcoin (about 0.6% of its marketcap, dangerously low)
Score on coingecko - 45 (66 developer, good)
tradable on bittrex

It's thing is managing organizations on blockchain. It's built on ethereum :-/ but I like the idea. It's very new, just sold tokens in May 2017. The Alpha software is out for MacOS.

There you have it. Interesting stuff; I'll put a little money in each one and they're basically lottery tickets :-) Super nerdy lottery tickets.

Have a super weekend, folks!

current cryptastic sig.jpg

Sort:  

Awesome list of some really great Altcoins. I think I like the Aragon ANT the best on this list. Thanks @cryptastic

Agreed, thanks.

i wish u get good profit :)

nice please upvote for me

There's also a chance that the coins will disappear altogether. How do you find the balance?

It's a roll of the dice, you just have to make an educated guess. The best you can do is look at the status of the industry in general and the people involved in the project. If you think they're working hard and have good ideas, and you trust that crypto in general has a lot more to grow, then it's worth a bet. Due to the volatility, I don't recommend putting much of your money on these. Like I mentioned, it's kind of like buying a lottery ticket, but with better odds.

This post has received a 1.92 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @cryptastic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57062.81
ETH 3068.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43