Veritaseum (VERI) & Etheroll (DICE) Go Moon!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Veritaseum has just broken north of over 48% returns in a day, whilst Etheroll (DICE) is over 400%!

These two coins are examples of how investing in shit-coins can actually provide a significantly high return than investing in some of the more major tokens that have a much higher marketcap (Ethereum & Bitcoin).

The reality is that some of these coins may provide much higher returns, and could be used as a "currency" much more than the latter. These coins have to compete with hundreds, if not thousands, of other coins for the top spot.

Veritaseum = Reggie Middleton's baby, which is backed by furious and unfaltering marketing.
Etheroll = A working, provably fair, decentralized dice gambling application.

Both are built on Ethereum, and both provide very different opportunities.

Let's face it, gambling is addictive, and some say that many drawn to cryptocurrency are dopamine reward seeking types.
Naturally, this would mean that many of the people within the community would be willing to play these risky games, and will continue to return ever so often. This gives the DICE token value, providing a form of dividend to token holders, and increasing the value of holding this ever scarce stock.

Veritaseum can only continue to soar higher, with it's currently very limited supply being traded. Also keep in mind that you cannot yet even find it on the larger of exchanges, which eventually VERI's listing on should push the price ever higher.

It doesn't feel like you can make a bad pick these days- provided you do at least a bit of research :)

Sort:  

It is VERY clear that Veritaseum is being trading back and forth and exploiting the lack of order matching on Etherdelta to paint fake numbers (both 1) volume and 2) price). It's pretty gross.

http://veritas.veritaseum.com/index.php
"Veritaseum enables software-driven P2P capital markets without brokerages, banks or traditional exchanges"

Their website barely makes sense...it's the most blatant market manipulation I've seen and the token has no economic value.

Agreed. This is as scammy of a coin as it gets. I'm glad @crypt0 correctly referred to it as a shit coin.

I do think when Veritas finally ends up on a big exchange, it'll come crashing down because of actual real volume.

Yea, but where is the border between coin and shit-coin?

Lol. The border is shit

LOL...not sure where the border is, but this one is on another planet.

As usually, market will decide.

How much would one have to pay in transaction costs to do that? I do totally agree on it looking like complete price manipulation by its creator and/or some big holders.

Not much at all, probably one hundred dollars per day at most.

benjaminadams, writing "@lukeadams", you summoned the info service of @qed:
44.288% of steemers have lower reputation than lukeadams.
43.172% of steemers signed up later than lukeadams (2017.05.18 at 08:19:51).
Hope that helps. Take care!

Thank you for this critical information.

To me, too, small coins seem to be a more profitable investment of money. But how to determine in advance which token will take off, and which will prove to be fraud?

I believe the best thing is simply to invest a little bit in many coins (like a portfolio) because then if one coin soars, it could neutralize the losses of maybe 5 coins so the risk becomes very small.

This is why I think Vorhees' Prism project is so interesting. You will be able to create multiple 'shitcoin' mini hedge funds just like the big boys do. It remains to be seen how inclusive the list of tradable coins will be in that project.

Where can I read about that?

Just taking this opportunity to say "THANK YOU FOR FOLLOWING ME"

More people probably should of listend to @crypt0 when he showed how to get it when it was under $40.
Thanks for the info on how to (even tho I lost mine ah)

amazing and can I buy these on Bittrex?

Not yet, I believe, but you can find them on Etherdelta

If I was a trader, I would go for smaller coins aswell. But I simply don't have the energy to look around at these coins so I simply stick with Steem. I'm fairly certain that it will be worth alot one day so I just go for the ride all the way up. :)

@crypt0 ,nice seeing u in the EtherDelta chat the other day (aka thesingingbowlguy). I bought Veri @ $42, sold some made back my original investment and have plenty to spare.
I have to say though the ZCL/ZEN transition was the biggest earner for me to date, that was your best tip IMO. Thanks for keeping it real..

Spreadsheet reminder ✌

Yeah, thanks! My friend agreed to send it over, so I should have it for you soon :)

Hey man, love your videos. These guys are saying it is a scam coin. Surely not? Please reply. Appreciate it!

Well done post You deserve for getting Upvote from me. I appreciate on it and like it so much . Waiting for your latest post. Keep your good work and steeming on. Let's walk to my blog. I have a latest post. Your upvote is high motivation for me. Almost all Steemians do their best on this site. Keep steeming and earning.

This comment has received a 0.08 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

I always thought the term "shitcoin" was reserved for stuff that serves no purpose, something like doge or pepe or similar?

But it sounds like Veritaseum and DICE do serve a purpose to me. I'm not sure I'd call them shitcoins.

Would love to hear your take on the term @crypt0 :-)

Should we call gambling-focused coins "vicecoins"?

Veritaseum has huge predictions in the coming months from Clifhigh and his resources. The three amigos chatted a few days ago about it.

@everydaycitizen who are the 3 amigos u are referring to?

Bix Weir, jsnip4, and Clif High :) Worth listening to...totally an experience.

Thanks for responding Omar! I'd recommend diving into this new Pillar Project coming up. Next Veri maybe.

Same suggestion here, Omar. Pillar looks interesting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61388.48
ETH 2984.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65