Waves: Full Review. The New Global Kickstarter!

Ever since I got interested in cryptocurrency I wanted to find a company that will bring me massive rewards. We all dream of a great x10 or even a x100 opportunity and I think this is it for me. I was first attracted to Waves because of the Waves Decentralized Exchange (DEX), but we all know this is nothing new. Many currencies have a DEX built in, but once I realized that they are building fiat currency gateways, I knew this exchange would be unique.

Waves Platform

Waves is a decentralized token platform. Waves is a platform built for investors and traders. They are an ICO platform, a new global Kickstarter, and an international money transfer platform in one. There are so many ways to use the Waves platform that they had to create a community site just to keep track of ever expanding web of services connected to the platform. However, in my opinion, the Waves fiat currency gateways are the most important feature they have ever developed and it will be the reason for their success in the future.

The fiat currencies built into the Waves Lite wallet are based on Know Your Customer (KYC) and Anti Money Laundering (AML) principles. They are trying to create a quick and easy way to exchange your fiat currency into Waves, Bitcoin, or other fiat currencies. Waves platform is not trying to compete with Bitcoin, but it is competing with Ethereum.


Competing with Ethereum

Why do I believe that Waves can compete with Ethereum as an ICO platform? Simple, fiat gateways! One of the major reasons why so many new investors in the cryptocurrency world love Ethereum based ICO’s is because they can easily exchange ERC-20 tokens. Waves offers the very same service, but with much cheaper transactions, faster transactions, and the ability to buy directly with fiat.

There are more and more people who want to get in on a great ICO, but with the rising price of Ethereum its no so simple anymore. With more and more Ethereum being locked away in smart contracts, the price just keeps climbing. The more expensive Ethereum gets, the more people hesitate to buy in.

Waves are cheap and you don’t need to deal with a shady exchange like Coinbase to get them. You can just go directly to the source and use your dollars or euros. They are also working on setting up fiat gateways to all major currencies of the world. So, if I start an ICO on Waves tomorrow, you can buy Waves immediately and right from the source to participate. No downtime, no need to figure out the ‘right wallet’ to send from, no delays, and no headaches. Waves is built to make ICO’s and crowd funding easy.


Waves Lite Wallet and DEX

When I downloaded the Waves Lite wallet it was easy and quick to install (under a minute). You DO NOT need to download the entire blockchain. The user interface is very clean and clear. The account creation was so simple (including an actual picture guide) that a child or a senior citizen could do it! This is the quickest and easiest wallet I have ever set up and used and I can access it anywhere in the world.

The waves wallet is very secure and I have no problem sharing a real picture of my wallet. My private keys are secure and can be accessed through the “Backup” icon. Also, I back up my Waves private keys by storing them with my other paper wallets and I recommend everyone else do it too.


Token Creation

The Waves platform allow you to create your own tokens using Waves. That’s right! You can even start your own crypto currency right inside the Waves Lite Wallet app! You can assign any value you want to your tokens, set how many tokens to create, and issues them within a minute for the price of 1 Wave!

Built right into the wallet is the Waves Decentralized Exchange (DEX). This is a place where you can buy and sell Waves for other currencies. I use this to exchange the mining reward tokens, WavesGo, and Waves Community Tokens that I get for leasing my Waves to the WavesGo pool.


Waves Leasing

Waves is using the Proof of Stake (POS) concept to a new level. The Leased Proof of Stake (LPOS) allows anyone, with any amount of Waves, to participate in securing the network and earn rewards for doing it. There is no risk because the Waves you lease never leave your wallet and the person or group you lease your Waves to has no access to them. It is impossible to steal Waves through leasing.

I am currently leasing 509.6 waves to the WavesGo pool. As you can see in the picture of my wallet, there are transactions at the bottom coming from the WavesGo Mining Pool. I am receiving rewards every 7 days in the form of Waves, WavesGo tokens (WGO), and the Miner Reward Tokens(MRT). The current DEX price of MRT is 0.0195 Waves, or about $1.

WavesGo Tokens are currently valued at only $0.105, but they still being distributed. All participants in the WavesGo Mining Pool receive MGO tokens once a week until they are all distributed. Currently there are still about 50% of the tokens left to be distributed. If I don’t sell my WavesGo tokens, I will get additional Waves, WavesGo, and MRT as dividends every week on top of my regular reward.


Final Verdict

I believe the Waves platform will revolutionize crowdfunding and makes massive waves (put totally intended) in the currency exchange world. They are still developing their platform, but it is already a very impressive system. The development team is very intelligent and employs a lot of very smart approaches like ‘don’t make me think’ to create simple and very functional systems.

The reason I believe that Waves will become the new global Kickstarter is because unlike many crowd funding platforms out there, you can earn interest and dividends for your participation! Instead of just a t-shirt and a warm fuzzy feeling in your heart for contributing money to someone’s project, you can get financial rewards! Not only that, but you can trade your stake in a project on the DEX for a potentially different project or ICO, or even back to Waves. So that potentially give you a safety net in case you make a mistake and change your mind about supporting someone.

Waves is my long term, low risk investment. Waves is not a minable currency and there will not be additional currency to dilute the value of Waves. There are exactly 100,000,000 WAVES in existence and that’s all there will ever be. I have invested over 40% of my portfolio in Waves because I believe it will grow to many times its price over the next few years. Once Waves reaches its mass adoption phase, it will explode in value and a new ICO phase will begin in the cryptocurrency world.



Thank you for reading and please upvote, follow, and resteem if your enjoyed my article. Or at least upvote 😉

Waves Logo: Waves platform blog
Crypt0.Critic Images: CleverCat

This blog is written for informational and entertainment purposes only. As the author, I can honestly say that I am in no way associated with any blockchain based company. My opinions are my own and are offered freely. My opinions and suggestions and are NOT INVESTMENT ADVICE! Please do your own research before considering any high risk investments.

Sort:  

I made some profit with waves 😁
Unfortunately I sold it all

Sitting on mine :D

The market is down right now and I am selling some of my high risk coins to buy more Waves while they are cheap.

Good article. I was about to post a similair thread. Sell the coins that you know nothing about. Do proper research on any coin you buy. If the market falls at least you can hold your coins knowing they have a long term future. I found this great website: https://www.coincheckup.com This site is really helpful in my coin research. I don't know any other sites with so much indepth analysis. Check: https://www.coincheckup.com/coins/Waves#analysis For the Waves Investment research.

This was a great post. Can you give an update since you wrote this? What does everything else project for waves?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60728.87
ETH 2661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50