You are given $10000 to buy any cryptocurrency. You can't trade it and you have to hold it for 1 year. Then you can sell it. Which would you choose and why?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2017-05-20 at 9.30.47 AM.png

This is what crypto looked a year ago. Ripple seems to be the biggest winner last year. Who will be the biggest winner by this time next year?

Why do you think so?

Sort:  

For one year?
Bitcoin... because Im not a trader with any knowledge and it seems to be going up, I would take a reasonable chance that it would still be worth lots in a year.

Good choice. I think Bitcoin will keep going up with lesser chance to crash compared to other cryptocurrencies.

well im currently all in into bitcoin, i think bitcoin offers something truly unique. Also the fact that it has a limited supply gives some sort of transparency.
A lot of people is talking about some plot going on with all this block size issue, to destroy bitcoin. I think that if someone/something has the power to stop bitcoin, then they can stop whatever they want.
So although there's a lot of new stuff around, i'd definitely go mainly for bitcoin, or for bitcoin if there is only one pick.

Bitcoin is very safe and well known so it'll definitely be more steady than others. Thanks for the input

Etherium is no brainer. Its technology is backbone for multiple other coins. Need to say more?

why do you think so?

Look at the marketcap, look at the lightning speed of the tool you are looking at. Yes, Steem is the same tech. Take a look and trade on the dex. Take a deep breath and think: what is required for mass adoption, what would be the convenient currency to pay your coffe? If your answer is bitcoin you haven't understood a thing.

Steem is Bitshares little brother. You toy around with and must ask? Bitshares are genious. Like Steem.

I'm gonna add some bitshares. thanks

  1. Steem
  2. Boscoin
  3. aeternity

thats i will buy

I just checked out BOScoin and it seems cool. Thanks for sharing.

ETH. I think it's a safe bet - at least as safe as it gets.
There might be many with more ROI over a year period tho. If I were to gamble I'd choose XEM or maybe even SIA. Or WAVES? There's too many!

I think SIA is cool too so I started a small position. And I agree with ETH. It's currently my biggest position.

i better buy sia coin, and ethereum classic , eth is little bit over price, but if it touch $70 i also will recommend it.

you should read boscoin tho..
it is cool when we have 40K of it

Over price is what I've been thinking of bitcoin for months now and it still proves me wrong. But maybe you're right tho.

  1. bitcoin.
  2. steem.
  3. monero.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64658.37
ETH 3421.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52