Stop Promoting Ponzi Schemes

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

There are a lot of videos popping up that are promoting ponzi schemes. Either it is from lack of knowledge or flat out greed. I tell people to stay way from these and I stand by my call. I looked at Bitconnect and determined that it is a scam. I made a video about it and pointed out the spelling errors. Shortly after I made that video, the errors were corrected. The Billion Coin is another scam I have pointed out and tell people to say away. Now there is this Ecoinplus scam being promoted and it is sickening. It is claiming to do the same thing that Gladiacoin is doing. It claims to make a profit by exchanging bitcoin between exchanges over a price difference. Fucking scam. Stop promoting this shit!

Sort:  

Agreed.

However I would classify Bitconnect more as a Clever "Scheme" than a flat out Scam. Loan investment demand drives the premined token higher and the higher token price allows the Scheme to continue on longer. I wouldn't be surprised if the token hits $100-$200 in the coming year. I put $1,000 in just for fun with no intentions of getting it back, just so I could see how it works.

I agree. Buying the coin then lending it back out is artificial price inflation.

TBH even a lot of the legitimate ICOs right now are highly likely to spectacularly fail, and I think thats the problem its getting harder to spot scams as money just flows into anything 'new'.
Maybe I should make a new project, OK Ive got it; Im going to be a Nigerian Prince with a boat full of money, but I cant get it through customs because...

Glad to see you posting content here! Welcome to steemit!
PlatinCoin is another one that pretty much just copied OneCoin.

Research is required before sending money off to people for sure.
Thanks for the post!

Thanks for the warm welcome. I appreciate you reading and watching

I stopped by your youtube channel a while ago, left my steemit link to some info about TBC.
Always good to see someone fighting the ponzi scheme coins.

Good stuff.

e: I mean the post, not the sponzi schemes. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78