My Journey Into Crypto So Far Explained Through Memes

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

download.jpg
Source

I am someone who when they gain an interest in something they go all in at first. Back in 2016 one of my co-workers talked about Bitcoin non-stop. Not knowing what it was and the skeptics behind it I did not want to partake and neither did the rest of my co-workers (wow, we were stupid). Since he talked about it all the time, we joked him about it every chance we got (mind you 1 bitcoin was worth a few hundred dollars at the time).

Fast forward to Friendsgiving 2017 (Friend gathering day after Thanksgiving). I am still not into crypto but I listen to one of my more trustworthy friends talk about it and he really takes the time to explain purpose, logistics and everything else behind it. Boom, I'm hooked!

Minion.jpg

After hours of research....

know this.jpg

sponge.jpg

I pick Coinbase as my first point of entry.

download.jpeg

Owning .000 forever of a Bitcoin is fine but looking to diversify and own a whole coin I come across Litecoin.

Bean.jpg

and trying to explain crypto to the wife

wife.jpg

December prices skyrocket.

buy.jpg

The whole workplace gets into Crypto.

office.png

My coworker who was spouting on about Bitcoin for years.

willy.png

My Regrets

trooper.png

Countless hours learning about more Cryptos, exchanges and ways to securely store.

download.png

Buying my Ledger Nano S

star trek.png

Every Crypto I read about sounds good and I want to buy.

take.png

The Highs

moon.png

The Lows

kermit.png

Litecoin becomes my #1

leo.jpg

Charlie Lee sells all his Litecoin

bad luck.png

And Now The Last Month

download.png

I've only been into Crypto Currency for a few months now but what a rollercoaster ride it has been. I still believe in Litecoin and the blockchain tech in general. Litecoin I believe is undervalued and who knows what will become of the Litecoin Cash fork. It is definitely an interesting time to be invested.

Hope you enjoyed the article and looking forward to hearing your thoughts and experiences with Crypto.

Sort:  

Cool, following you. Whats your current favorite coin/token?

Lol, Litecoin of course. How about you?

Hello colleague, I hope you feel very well :D. Very good post, I voted for it. I invite you to visit my last post:

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@emmanuel250998/an-error-in-an-exchange-house-made-bitcoin-worth-usd0-and-someone-bought-more-than-20-billion

I would very much appreciate your support. A big hug and greetings ;)

Thanks, I will give it a check out.

Very cool. My journey would just be a series of crash test dummies being launched from cannons at brick walls to the soundtrack of Bjork's "It's oh so quiet". Or that's how it feels.

Lol I hear ya. Hang in there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59232.68
ETH 2638.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44