Sort:  

Thanks mate - about time I got one right really :P

I'm not calling for a long term top by any means, but it has already pulled back significantly from that 200% extension. My entry was sloppy, but nailed the high on the exit:

Just looking for consolidation/minor correction here and will try to get long again at advantage. Got to play it tight and fast when you're fucking with leverage. I fade in as the market moves in my favour: lets you open much bigger positions, but you lose profits quickly if market turns against you. Bank 'em, run, hit it again.

When Bitcoin first came out, I could have bought a few hundred thousand for a couple of hundred dollars. They were trading at $0.003. I was seriously contemplating buying them, but then I talked myself out of it, telling myself that it wasn't worth the risk.

I don't trade leveraged. It's too dangerous.

Isn't that the worst? I didn't hear about it til it was $7 and I looked into buying and decided it was too difficult ... probably the biggest mistake I've ever made. My friend gave me half a bitcoin when she told me about it though. I forgot about it til a year later when it was $1400 AUD ... at least I made some money lol

There will be other cryptocurrency which will do the same. You just have to identify the right one. Liken this to the tech boom. Find the FaceBook type investment, and not the MySpace one. Easier said than done, but there is still opportunity to benefit from this massively.

Well said.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66263.69
ETH 3419.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63