You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Propertree, The Blockchain Property Enterprise

I can see where this idea has merit, but as an investor with real estate experience myself, the project would have to prove its concept viable and working prior to my considering it a potential investment.

Too many people leap into real estate investing with little clue what they are doing, and I can also see where this could lead to substantial losses for the unwary or underinformed.

Sort:  

Absolutely, and thank you for your input. These are some challenges that Propertree will face and we will develop methods to attempt to overcome these :)

I should note that I'm a big believer in blockchain technology, from the standpoint of standardizing real estate contract settlements and the elimination of the current prolonged wait times and huge fees.

My primary concern here was the emphasis on flipping, with its inherent risks, and the large numbers of newbies coming into the market thinking that they'll get rich overnight because they've seen it on TV; and not with more run-of-the-mill real estate transactions.

You might want to consider the latter as well, because whomever gets this business perfected on the blockchain first, stands to gain hugely.

Good luck with your project. I'm interested to see how it progresses.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44