The Bitcoin Pot Of GoldsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency8 years ago (edited)


  1. Send a tip to the Bitcoin Pot Of Gold.
  2. Friday the pot is equality divided and sent back to each address that tipped the pot.
  3. Tips below .0051 btc are included in the pot but those addresses do not receive a payout.
  4. The lowest tips above .005 btc are refunded.

14yneYv38kGxiUpEnqXe3aYNEgETanpsCJ

See all tips @ Blockchain.info public ledger

No refunds for decimal place mistakes.
Have FUN and get paid every Friday :)
Payouts processed by Trevon James


Sort:  

I like this idea!! I would really like to see this happen!
One problem, I can see a LOT of people only tipping the minimum, which is fine, but will there be enough generous people out there??
Also payouts will be a huge pain in the neck, there probably is someone out their who can create some form of script or macro for auto payouts which would be really cool!
Anyways I think its a great idea but definitely going to be a lot of work.

Lowest payouts will be refunded to prevent the gaming. So everyone will naturally look at the transactions and try to tip higher than the last lowest tip. creating a bigger pot.

Dang, I didn't think much about that.....
Now I'm really hyped for this game!!

ME TOO! I will be tipping often.

Got to be careful about transaction fees though!!

yes that is considered. may put lowest speed to save. or put a certain percent to the side for fees. this first week will be the beta lol

I estimate $5 btc for every $500 in btc is good for fast confirmation

lowest payouts are refunded, so that eliminates pot undercutters,
the POT is live :) Send BTC tips to

14yneYv38kGxiUpEnqXe3aYNEgETanpsCJ

Bitcoin Pot Of Gold public ledger @ blockchain.info

Nice! already sent some BTC!!

How many of the lowest tips above 0.005 are refunded??

  • edit: never mind, didn't realize you covered this in your video lol

I like this idea unfortunately I can't play right now, all of my funds are in a current trade:(
But I do like this idea however and will soon be participating as well. Genius idea! Now your thinking too much in the right direction hehe
Also, will you be here everyday Wed from here on out with tipping request to start the week?
Thx

How about we all point our genesis mining to one account and we use those funds to power up someones account with the life time mining from genesis every month will be a different collaborator. None receives the actual bitcoin but rather the Hash :) Called it the Genesis Potluck ----anyways I'm bored...just my 2 cents.

complicated, genesis middle man, and not fun :)

What is fun? but adventure and risk.

I miss this Craig :) I really enjoyed this 2 years ago Christmas :) Most importantly, I enjoyed your free spirit and willingness to actually spend the time to compile everything together. It was becoming a lot to handle I know, but you still did it for a while. I loved you for that and not necessarily even the payments. You're a great soul Craig. Take care :)

the POT is live :) Send BTC tips to
14yneYv38kGxiUpEnqXe3aYNEgETanpsCJ

Yes, will do :)

So we can send to the pot anytime during the week, correct?

wow thanks

I decided to join coinbase late last nite, after the months of hearing this news and that news etc and being a Canadian with those barriers.

IDK if you were notified or not by email but I came on here looking for your referral code specifically so I could at least contribute to you somehow.

Have a good day man.

request, can you put the QR code for that address up? If you do ill drop 10 bucks :)

yes, added to the blog post and also here it is

here ya go :)

i have followed you but icant find my following list in steemit where is it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58603.60
ETH 2628.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45