One million steem disappears to pump the price of steemsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency8 years ago (edited)


UPDATE : found the steem @ https://steemdb.com/@freedom


magic = works itself out in my favor... yes.

The sound of crickets is the sound of no problems.

Society calls people in mental institutions crazy, but reality being that anything and everything imaginary is possible, then crazy would be the only thing that is impossible.

Real physical matter is what matters to me, not imaginary matter.

I have reached my LIMIT, and my limit is NOW.

Being afraid to admit high self confidence is having low self esteem.

My life is simple, it is what's going on for me right now.


follow @craig-grant
Studies show that people who complain allot flush less toilets.


Buy my book @ amazon.com/illuminati
NOTHING = not on my mind and not in my now.


Sort:  

It hurts when somebody destroy your theories. I you were so confident that you can front run markets. If it was so simple we were all rich already. Hey man, they are scientist, mathematicians and developers. You aware what we are, do you?

I am prepared either way the price goes, up or down, my next blog post will lay out the sequence of events that led to this point

Big game is going on behind the scenes, and big money. We better trust big boys and stick with our steem power and wait. We are safe.

It looks to me like a Steem user, going by the name of @skywalker, @pumpkin and others is using an account under his control, @freedom, to burn STEEM as it powers down. Don't know why, but that's how it looks. Probably a large whale looking to contribute equity to the platform generally by burning STEEM. It would definitely support the market price by reducing tokens in the system.

I don't see any sign it's being burned. As far as I understand that is only done by transferring to @null. The @freedom account is keeping the transfers as steem power. Looks to just be one user with multiple accounts consolidating to one account. No steem lost from the system yet. Am I missing something?

I agree... I don't see any signs that it is being burned either?! It looks like it is just being transferred or consolidated as you said. Not burned... just held... for now.

Probably true. The wallet history for @freedom doesn't show an increase in SP, but the activity may not be displaying on the front-end. We need to compare the actual SP balance now to what was there a few days ago. If the SP went directly to @freedom from the other accounts, that would violate my understanding that SP is not directly transferable between users.

I know that there is now an option to power up your liquid steem into another users account, that's why the power down is needed as SP still can't be transferred, but as soon as it was liquid it was sent to @freedom. You can see the boost clearly on steemwhales. http://steemwhales.com/freedom
I don't know why these activities don't show in the history on the wallet pages currently.

Thanks for the info. I guess that clears up much of the confusion for me. Related accounts are using the Power-Down transfer option to concentrate SP in a single account. No burning seems to be involved if that is the case. I was not aware of that option.

Who would withdraw money from bank and burn it ? Come on guys. You can do it better than that.

Here's a screenshot from account history at Steemd.com/@skywalker

IMG_070568bdb.png

It does appear that this STEEM was withdrawn at -0- STEEM. This is user #455 (i.e. a very early sign-up). Based on that and the high value status, he/she is likely one of the inside club, do to speak. Not sure what it means, however. Ideas, anyone? @ned?

@freedom (User #477) seems to be an account where STEEM goes to die.

All i know is that we are all getting played not just you Craig.

I have only gained from steem, because I only buy when it's cheap, and I have earned more than 60% of the steem I have

I have resteem this post. My first resteem ever.

Tone Vays always talked about how he suspects that devs own multiple whale accounts, I am not surprised that it's true, and I dont see it as a bad thing, as the devs have the best interest for steemit to be successful, the more steem they hold is the better.. sort of the same reason why ethereum stayed at a high price for so long, cause the devs hold most of the ether

True, thanks for the interesting blog post. I suppose i will take advantage of the system as well. Thanks for the heads up.

So mysterious! Thanks for finding this! It did seem quite odd that all those accounts powered down at exactly the same minute.

Interesting. I was once mass flagged by those accounts on two posts.
Imgur

WOW, and now all thiose accounts have mersged into one account
the 1 million steem went to https://steemdb.com/@freedom

Interesting to say the least.

you got fucked homie..DAMN!!!

LoL... shit happens.

Good detective work...

Another possibility: the cheat sheet had a glitch in it, which would mean those power-downs weren't real.

They need to make a new song that goes "Steem flows everything around me Schemes get the m0ney , dollar dollar bills ya"!!!
W0w! Let's see what happens in the near future. Great observation Craig, glad someone is doing there homework while I am focusing on other ventures@this point in time ;)

this is funny
how many accounts do the admin hold with hundreds of thousands of steem power in them... infinite?... lol

There is a finite amount of supply, currently at around 228 mil.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57774.35
ETH 2339.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44