Boolberry to the rescue as Monero ship sinkssteemCreated with Sketch.


@ http://boolberry.com

@ https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/boolberry

What microscopic particles look like to me is the same as I look to microscopic humans looking into outer space... http://craigonesun.com


Sort:  

lol Craig you are amazing. I want to see your investment portfolio.
You know jumping ship in a storm to board a raft does not mean you are saved.

my investment portfolio is my steemit wallet

I can understand what you are saying, @joseph.

I think that the winds of change are in motion at this time though.

A few factors are:

  • the rejection by Jaxx for Monero integration due to issues with the developers.
  • High transaction fees on Monero ? I'm not sure what the latest is on this, but last I checked they where pretty high compared to competing cryptocurrencies.

I don't know, what do you think?

I've become a big fan of the Jaxx wallet. The number of currencies I'm dealing with is growing all the time. The Jaxx wallet is a popular way for people to bring some order to this problem. I think that since Dash and Zcash (privacy focused tokens) are already available on Jaxx and Monero just got rejected, places Monero at a distinct disadvantage, at this particular time. That could change, but the winds of change are blowing in it's competitors direction right now.

Boolberry is interesting, and on the rise, but I think it is still well behind Dash and Monero.

I am not for or against any project in particular although I am a fan of zcash, I was not happy with the way the project was released. To be honest I wish they had done an ICO with all the negativity that comes with an ICO, they would have done much better than what they did. I think zcash will recover from that mistake eventually. In general anonymous transaction projects have big hurdles to overcome, and the stigma that they are associated with criminal activity has to go away. Why dark markets, why not just simply having the privacy of conducting business on the blockchain, these dark markets are a disease for these projects. Being able as a business to conduct your transactions on the blockchain without your competitors being able to spy on you is good enough. I think law enforcement should focus on the criminals and not the technology, same way they leave Big Pharma alone when they manufacture billions of drugs that get abused all the time.

I like seeing other cryptos talked about on STEEM it reminds me why STEEM is important

Its like going to Crypto Meetings on the fly...Craig is BOSS

Do you know anything about the development team for boolberry? I am curious if the same fishy things that plagued Monero (I'm talking about the AlphaBay devs allowing Monero and messing with the price) and Zcash (Gov't funding) are an issue with Boolberry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42