Is bitcoin going to 25k or 8k? BTCUSD

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Bitcoin is in a sideways chop on the 4 hour chart and price has been sideways since the new year. Alt coins were pushing but now are pulling back. Bitcoin has failed to make a new high so far on 4h even though it broke above the down-trend line. I am flat Bitcoin at the moment but waiting to buy in or short-sell some btc once the price sets up. What are you guys seeing on BITCOIN? What is your bias? Happy Trading!

Sort:  

I definitely see it going to $25,000. Bitcoin was made to go up. Now that the alternative coins are gaining in the top 10 market space it might go a little bit slower as expected. But still... Bitcoin is the king.
People are talking about Bitcoin being dethroned if Ripple keeps going up like this. I don’t think this will happen. I do believe that Ripple will go up in price and is capable of growing in 2018. On the other hand I also believe that there will be a correction after Ripple comes on Coinbase. After that I think Bitcoin will go up in price

Yes, I agree Bitcoin is still KING! Ripple is being pumped, the crypto space is full of pump and dump and not logical price action or discovery. With Futures being added to bitcoin that will help with 2-sided market action. Bitcoin was weak against the alt coins but is now holding up but im still undecided. Thanks for commenting!

You are very welcome! I fully agree with your point of view.

Nice talking with you, hope to chat more as I share more charts on crypto markets! :)

Absolutely! Always nice to chat. You know you can upvote your own comments as well? It helps to earn some money too 😉

No I did not, I am still learning. Good to know. I hope to bring more ideas on markets!

No problem at all. I am not every day on Esteem, but I will try to do it anyway. It is such an easy way to make some money and bring value to other people. If you post something, I will do my best to upvote and comment so we both can grow. 😉👍

I am not really sure it will raise up to 25k . But i can assure this bubble will somewhere collapse and become a stable currency in very near future

Yeah, for crypto to sustain it needs to mellow out and not have 30-50% days and so much volatility either. It will come but most coins will probably die hard. Thanks for commenting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57305.83
ETH 3076.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40