You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Still HODLing : A Cryptocurrency Update for 09.10.2018

I love litecoin. I probably said that before in one of your articles. I am a HODL too. I am keeping it for a hedge in care inflation runs out of control. I'm getting some Digibytes soon. I hope you get your return on your litecoins.

Sort:  

It isn't too bad with Litecoin; I was fortunate to get some right after it debuted on Coinbase. I did, however, buy all of the hype with the whole Amazon "using Litecoin" rumours in early 2018, and then bought more with my Bitcoin Cash dividend / fork . I knew better, but pulled the trigger anyway!

Don't feel bad. Do you remember that debut on coinbase with bitcoin cash? I thought bitcoin was going to go worthless and flow into bitcoin cash lol.cash. Then bitcoin cash crashed. What saved me was that coinbase suspended trading. I thought that behavior was suspicious. It turned out good. I made 4,000 last year on cryptos it helped me get a new car. So I nealry panic trade myself. Bitcoin taught me a whole lot about how markets work even the traditional stock market.

yeah that was a disaster of a roll out. I remember all the inside trading rumours floating about that night it hit Coinbase. I remember in early 2018 everyone trying to guess what the new coin would be on Coinbase, and everyone was hoping to get rich. Now they roll out ETC, and there is very little to no fanfare, and prices haven't done much

Nice trading! $4k is a nice bit of change! Congrats

I think the more coins coinbase adds the less likely for a pump and dump.
And thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63316.73
ETH 3077.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87