Here is my poor man crypto wallet strat!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Until you get an actual hardware wallet, If you have a spare usb drive around you can run exodus wallet off of it (I run it right from a folder on the usb drive, in linux and its self executable). Just plug it in, fire it up when you need to use it, and unplug when you are done. Its not a hardware wallet but it works and is secure I can store it in my safe.
And if a new version comes out, I download, plug it in,I just drag and drop the extracted folder to the usb drive. and merge and replace and its always updated like that and I dont have to worry about it being on my actual computer. And I keep an exact copy on a second usb drive.

Sort:  

good advice to anyone using cryptocurrency. my hardware wallet is on one of my drives and is backed up daily to another removable drive incase of hardware failure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62835.39
ETH 3401.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39